Biffa Reviews 

8.127
•
TrustScore 3.5 uit 5

3,4

We verifiëren geen specifieke claims omdat reviewers hun eigen mening mogen geven. We kunnen reviews echter wel als 'Geverifieerd' bestempelen als we bevestiging hebben dat er een zakelijke interactie heeft plaatsgevonden. Meer informatie

Om de integriteit van het platform te beschermen, wordt elke review op ons platform – al dan niet geverifieerd – gescreend door onze geautomatiseerde software. Deze software kan inhoud identificeren en verwijderen die in strijd is met onze richtlijnen, inclusief reviews die niet zijn gebaseerd op een echte ervaring. We zijn ons ervan bewust dat we weleens wat over het hoofd zien, dus je kunt altijd reviews rapporteren waarvan je denkt dat we ze hebben gemist Meer informatie

Lees wat reviewers zeggen

Beoordeeld met 5 van de 5 sterren

I was away on safari, when I discovered that my local authority had ceased refuse collections. Holly Jameson was wonderful, helping to organise a new contract & sort out any queries we had & helping m... Toon meer

Bedrijf heeft geantwoord

Beoordeeld met 1 van de 5 sterren

I have three bins with fortnightly collection, general waste is collected without issue. Paper/cardboard and plastic/tins however is a different matter. Sometimes they come, sometimes they don’t. Have... Toon meer

Beoordeeld met 5 van de 5 sterren

At 0930 on the morning of Saturday 17th of October I was using the recycling centre at Saltlands in the town of Bridgwater in Somerset. As I was following the one way system one of the site team suf... Toon meer

Bedrijf heeft geantwoord

Beoordeeld met 1 van de 5 sterren

T31953 this is my account number to save you time I have left the business and someone else took over after 12 times phone call I have made my final payment for £31.62 for end of last month 25/09 to... Toon meer

Bedrijf heeft geantwoord

Bedrijfsgegevens

  1. Vuilnisophaaldienst
  2. ook in
  3. Afvalverwerkingsbedrijf

Geschreven door het bedrijf

Biffa is the leading integrated waste management and recycling company in the UK and the UK's No. 1 for Business Waste. Our team of more than 10,000 colleagues carry out essential operations every day to support the UK circular economy including waste collection, surplus redistribution, recycling, treatment, disposal and energy generation. Our purpose is to change the way people think about waste and sustainability has been at the heart of our business for many years. By investing in plastic recycling and energy from waste, we aim to have net zero carbon emissions by 2050.


Contactgegevens

3,4

Gemiddeld

TrustScore 3.5 uit 5

8K reviews

5 sterren
4 sterren
3 sterren
2 sterren
1 ster

Vraagt klanten om een review

Dit bedrijf nodigt klanten uit om een review achter te laten. Deze mag zowel positief als negatief zijn.

Bij Trustpilot draait alles om menselijke content. Dit bedrijf kan echter ook onze AI-ondersteunde tool gebruiken die ze helpt bij het schrijven van hun reacties.

Zo gebruikt dit bedrijf Trustpilot

Ontdek hoe ze hun reviews verzamelen, beoordelen en modereren.

3,4

Alle reviews

(8.127)

1.024 reviews in de afgelopen 12 maanden

Een review schrijven
Bedrijven op Trustpilot mogen geen beloningen aanbieden of betalen om reviews te verbergen. Reviews zijn de meningen van individuele gebruikers en niet van Trustpilot. Meer informatie

Beoordeeld met 5 van de 5 sterren

Great service

David U has been great help at finding a solution, not only on price, but also to fit our complicated collection requests. All sorted with no fuss. Thank you.

8 oktober 2026
Review zonder uitnodiging
Logo Biffa

Antwoord van Biffa

Hi, Shaun.

Thank you for taking the time to leave a positive review, we are pleased to hear you had a helpful experience and will be sure to pass on your kind words! Kind regards, Biffa

Beoordeeld met 1 van de 5 sterren

I would avoid this company where ever…

I would avoid this company where ever possible!

My general waste wasn’t collected for 4 weeks due to a “system error” in the same four weeks, recycling was done twice and glass was done twice.

We are a busy pub and when I phone them I stressed that the glass really needed to be emptied as we had a busy weekend ahead and no space left. They couldn’t do it before the weekend, so we were forced to wait for our next regular schedule. GW was collect as an additional service, but was full again instantly due to the four week build up, yet our regular collection wasn’t made the following week. So I phoned again, “we’ll try before Friday but we’ll phone you to let you know” they didn’t, I had a fail service notification the next day, the bins werent out because we didn’t know they needed to be because they didn’t call, then, the glass bins weren’t collected AGAIN.
When I phoned they said again it was a system error, the job had been generated, but non confirmed. I said that I NEEDED it emptied before the weekend, their answer - they could add it to general waste collection but I would have to pay an additional fee for it… what?! I have to pay an additional fee because your system didn’t work properly?! I should be getting a refund for failed services and you should be collecting my stuff asap as an apology, not charging me more money for your failure, that’s genuinely insane! 100% going to be cancelling my contract! Unbelievably poor service! Genuinely gobsmacked!

8 oktober 2026
Review zonder uitnodiging
Logo Biffa

Antwoord van Biffa

Hi, thank you for taking the time to get in touch. We're sorry to hear about the service issues you've experienced. Please email trustpilot@biffa.co.uk or call 0800 601 601 with your site address and business name, and we'll be happy to look into this for you. Kind regards, Biffa.

Beoordeeld met 1 van de 5 sterren

Bin not collected for over a month

Bin not collected for over a month , calls take ages to answer only to be fobbed off with we will definitely collect on a said day - which they then do not, they just lie about collecting even though we have 24hr cctv showing no collection . Will be finding an alternative .

8 oktober 2026
Review zonder uitnodiging
Logo Biffa

Antwoord van Biffa

Hi, thank you for taking the time to get in touch. We're sorry to hear about the service issues you've experienced. Please email trustpilot@biffa.co.uk or call 0800 601 601 with your site address and business name, and we'll be happy to look into this for you. Kind regards, Biffa.

Beoordeeld met 1 van de 5 sterren

Possibly the worst service we have ever recieved.

Contracted to have our bins emptied fort-nightly.
They are being emptied between 4 - 6 weeks currently.
Always put on hold when calling, emailed complaints department including photos of our bin overflowing into the workshop, no reply.
We have provided Biffa with our business hours (weekday opening) and they seem to turn up with a failed collection attempt at 6am on a Sunday and it’s our fault for being closed.
It’s like banging our heads up against a brick wall.

How hard is it to empty a bin on time?

7 oktober 2026
Review zonder uitnodiging
Logo Biffa

Antwoord van Biffa

Hi, thank you for taking the time to get in touch. We're sorry to hear about the service issues you've experienced. Please email trustpilot@biffa.co.uk or call 0800 601 601 with your site address and business name, and we'll be happy to look into this for you. Kind regards, Biffa.

Beoordeeld met 5 van de 5 sterren

Good service and answers

Takes a little more back and forth than you want as it’s not 100% straight forward but you get a good service and your answers that you need. Thanks for sort us out

7 oktober 2026
Review zonder uitnodiging
Logo Biffa

Antwoord van Biffa

Thanks for sharing your positive feedback! Thanks, Biffa

Beoordeeld met 5 van de 5 sterren

Dealt with a lovely lady called Amy…

Dealt with a lovely lady called Amy Leggett who kept things running smoothly from start to finish with the onboarding process.
She explained things well and was on hand to help with any queries along the way.
Highly recommend, thank you Amy for making this such a smooth process.

7 oktober 2026
Review zonder uitnodiging
Logo Biffa

Antwoord van Biffa

Thanks for sharing your positive feedback. I'll be sure to let Amy know! Thanks, Biffa

Beoordeeld met 1 van de 5 sterren

Not sure what we have to do to get…

Not sure what we have to do to get Biffa to empty our bin. Contract cancelled on the 11th September due to multiple failed services, yet invoiced and took the money so our account is £38 in credit.
Bin was supposed to be emptied on the 29th September, received email apologising they couldn't (surprise, surpsie) and would empty today, 6th October..... yet they haven't!! Bin still sitting their overflowing, no email to apologise and still saying on the portal that it will be emptied on 6th October!
Think I will send them an invoice for storage of THEIR bin.
Absolute sham of a company.... avoid!
On the other hand, if you are in Suffolk we have received amazing service to date from MSDC. Can highly recommend them!
To the Biffa employee reading this (I do feel for you, must be so depressing dealing with all these complaints), I will keep leaving bad reviews until you either come and take your bin away and do a site clearance as agreed or you refund our money back!

6 oktober 2026
Review zonder uitnodiging
Logo Biffa

Antwoord van Biffa

Good Afternoon Nikki, thank you for letting us know about your concern. We apologise for any inconvenience caused and would like to work towards a resolution. I have tried to call you today and i am working on a resolution and will be back in touch with an update shortly Many thanks, Biffa

Beoordeeld met 5 van de 5 sterren

Great service received from Kirsty Hallas

Great service received by Kirsty Hallas

Very helpful and knowledgeable, felt like we were in safe hands which is not always the case in the world of waste management!

6 oktober 2026
Review zonder uitnodiging
Logo Biffa

Antwoord van Biffa

Hi, Gareth.

Thank you for taking the time to leave a positive review, we are pleased to hear you had a helpful experience and will be sure to pass on your kind words! Kind regards, Biffa

Beoordeeld met 1 van de 5 sterren

Do not use Biffa... Ever

Do not use Biffa. We have had numerous issues in the past with them failing to collect due to turning up outside of our stated site opening times.

On September 9th they arrive at 20:54pm (4 Hours after the site closed). They then failed to turn up the following week to provide the service we paid for. We cancelled our DD and contacted customer serivces.

W/C 14th Sept again the bins were not emptied (despite being invoiced monthly up front). Contacted customer services 3 times, no resolution.

W/C 21st Sept, still no service provided. Now Biffa are blaming us for cancelling the DD mandate! This is after they had failed to collect on the 9th Sept and 16th Sept as per our service agreement with them.

We were then invoiced for the following month 923rd Sept - 22nd Oct) despite not having been provided a service for over 3 week by this point.

Eventually we paid the invoice and requested the bins be emptied and removed from site, again 2 further calls and almost 4 weeks later the retentions team eventually called only again to blame us for the lack of the service. This is despite during the call they told us we are invoiced monthly in advance!

No service provided for 4 weeks, no apology, no offer of any credit despite them not providing the services they agreed to. Day light robbery and disgusting customer service.

This will be reported to trading standards but i would strongly recommend not to use them.

6 oktober 2026
Review zonder uitnodiging
Logo Biffa

Antwoord van Biffa

Good afternoon, Phillip.

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, we are very sorry to hear you have been having issues with your account and we would like to work together with you on this to resolve any issues you may have.

Please could you email us at trustpilot@biffa.co.uk with your business information, so we can look into this further for you, kind regards, Biffa.

Beoordeeld met 5 van de 5 sterren

Shannon was brilliant!!

Shannon was brilliant!!
She was friendly, professional and knowledgeable. She made the whole process enjoyable and easy and left me feeling like I wanted to sign up!!
Exceeding 5 Stars!!!!

6 oktober 2026
Review zonder uitnodiging
Logo Biffa

Antwoord van Biffa

Hi Mark.

Thank you for taking the time to leave a positive review, we are pleased to hear you had a helpful experience and will be sure to pass on your kind words! Kind regards, Biffa

Beoordeeld met 5 van de 5 sterren

Dealt with my needs quickly and…

Dealt with my needs quickly and efficiently!

5 oktober 2026
Review zonder uitnodiging
Logo Biffa

Antwoord van Biffa

Hi, Terry.

Thank you for taking the time to leave a positive review, we are pleased to hear you had an efficient experience and had your queries answered quickly, Kind regards, Biffa.

Beoordeeld met 1 van de 5 sterren

Very disappointing service.

Very disappointing service.

My experience has been extremely poor. Collections/services are regularly missed, and in some cases nobody turns up at all. I have had to chase repeatedly, yet the issue is still not properly resolved.

Communication has also been frustrating — I was told that someone would contact me, but nobody has done so.

This has caused a lot of inconvenience and disruption to my business. I am now trying to terminate the contract because I have completely lost confidence in the service.

I would not recommend this company based on my experience.

1 september 2026
Review zonder uitnodiging
Logo Biffa

Antwoord van Biffa

Good afternoon, Mr Ghany.

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, we are very sorry to hear you have been having issues with your account and we would like to work together with you on this to resolve any issues you may have.

Please could you email us at trustpilot@biffa.co.uk with your business information, so we can look into this further for you, kind regards, Biffa.

Beoordeeld met 1 van de 5 sterren

Disgusting

Disgusting. They havent emptied our waste at a children's day nursery, it is overflowing and they say we have to wait until next collection date. This is a health and safety hazard.
They are not trustworthy, their records state that they attended site but they didn't (we have CCTV to prove this). All they say is we have staffing issues and we have to wait! Terrible service.

5 oktober 2026
Review zonder uitnodiging
Logo Biffa

Antwoord van Biffa

Hi Hayley.

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, we are very sorry to hear you have been having issues with your account and we would like to work together with you on this to resolve any issues you may have.

Please could you email us at trustpilot@biffa.co.uk with your business information, so we can look into this further for you, kind regards, Biffa.

Beoordeeld met 1 van de 5 sterren

Appalling customer service

Appalling customer service. BIFFA informed me they would have to cancel my contract due to H&S (a driver said the lane - that other bin wagons have no problem driving up and down- was too dangerous). BIFFA informed me I would ned to find an alternative service supplier. I did. 2 months later and BIFFA are STILL invoicing me and taking circa £200 a month from my account. Every time I speak to customer services they apologise, tell me it will get sorted. Then I get invoiced and they take money from my account. Broken Promise after broken promise, lie after lie.

30 september 2026
Review zonder uitnodiging
Logo Biffa

Antwoord van Biffa

Good Afternoon Andrew , Thank you for taking the time to review. I can see that you were in contact with our customer services team today 05/10 and they are currently looking to see what can be done to resolve this. If you do have any issues or this is not resolved with customer services, please do email us at trustpilot@biffa.co.uk and we can look in to this further. Kind regards Biffa

Beoordeeld met 1 van de 5 sterren

Worst company I’ve had to deal with

Bad service from day one . Mix up on the new account left us for a month without a bin , after that it was continuous missed collections and poor communication whilst still being billed for a service not received and having to remove rubbish ourselves .
Customer service just tells you what you want to hear and then does nothing. Eventually all I could do was cancel the contract which then took 3 months of numerous calls and eventually legal advice to get something done . We then had an invoice for the months collections which hadn’t happened and an extortionate cancellation fee even though the cancellation was due to their lack of service breaching the contract .
Try speaking to any reasonable person about this is impossible , you will just go round in circles with no result. My advice is to stay clear .

2 oktober 2026
Review zonder uitnodiging
Logo Biffa

Antwoord van Biffa

Hi, thank you for taking the time to get in touch. We're sorry to hear about the service issues you've experienced. Please email trustpilot@biffa.co.uk or call 0800 601 601 with your site address and business name, and we'll be happy to look into this for you. Kind regards, Biffa.

Beoordeeld met 1 van de 5 sterren

Biffa collecting waste at 04:50!

Biffa vehicle collecting waste in St John's Road, Sidcup at 04:50 - WTF!!

2 oktober 2026
Review zonder uitnodiging
Logo Biffa

Antwoord van Biffa

Hi Fred, thanks for getting in touch. I have raised this noise complaint to the local service team. I do apologise for any inconvenience caused. If you do need anything further, please call us on 0800 601 601 or email trustpilot@biffa.co.uk. Thanks, Biffa

Beoordeeld met 1 van de 5 sterren

One of the worst business experiences I have ever had

**One of the worst business experiences I have ever had – extremely disappointing**

I am extremely disappointed with Biffa and the way my business has been treated.

I signed a **12-month contract** with Biffa expecting a professional and reliable commercial waste collection service. Unfortunately, the problems started **from the very beginning**.

Collections were repeatedly not carried out when they were supposed to be. As a business, this meant that waste started accumulating because Biffa failed to collect it on the agreed schedule. Then, instead of taking responsibility for the missed collections, I was hit with **additional charges for excess waste/weight**.

This is incredibly frustrating. If a waste company does not collect the waste on time, of course the amount of waste present at the next collection will be higher. It is completely unreasonable to create a situation where the waste accumulates because of missed collections and then charge the customer extra because of that accumulation.

Eventually, after experiencing repeated problems, I decided that I had enough and cancelled the service.

And this is where the situation became even worse.

Despite the service problems, I was told that because I had signed a 12-month contract, Biffa expected me to pay for the **remaining period of the contract**.

So, in simple terms: **the service was not being delivered as expected, my waste was not being collected on time, I was charged additional fees because the waste accumulated, and when I tried to leave because of these problems, I was still expected to pay for the rest of the year.**

This has been an incredibly frustrating and disappointing experience for my business.

I would strongly advise other business owners to think very carefully before entering into a long-term contract with Biffa. **Read every single cancellation clause and make sure you fully understand how additional waste charges work.**

I certainly would not choose Biffa again.

**Extremely poor service, extremely poor experience, and extremely disappointing customer service.**

I hope Biffa reviews what happened in my case and explains why a customer should be financially penalised for waste accumulating as a result of collection problems.

1 mei 2026
Review zonder uitnodiging
Logo Biffa

Antwoord van Biffa

Hi Hamdi, thank you for letting us know about your concern. We apologise for any inconvenience caused and would like to work towards a resolution. I have tried to call you this morning and will try again later today. In the meantime, feel free to email us at trustpilot@biffa.co.uk. Many thanks, Biffa

Beoordeeld met 1 van de 5 sterren

Zero Stars

Zero Stars! if there was an option to provide a zero star review I would choose it.........having signed up to Biffa for our waste collections in the last five months they have collected TWICE when it should of been fortnightly. Despite numerous telephone calls to their Customer Service team who seem to have a scripted speech because they all say the same thing nothing has changed and we are currently £335 down. Would NOT recommend them at all!

1 oktober 2026
Review zonder uitnodiging
Logo Biffa

Antwoord van Biffa

Hi, I'm sorry to hear about your negative experience with Biffa. We take all complaints very seriously and we would like to investigate this further to ensure that it doesn't happen again in the future. Can you please send us an email to trustpilot@biffa.co.uk with your contact details and more information about the issue so we can resolve it as quickly as possible? Thank you for bringing this to our attention. Kind regards, Biffa

Beoordeeld met 5 van de 5 sterren

Amy Leggett was a great help

Amy Leggett was a great help, very quick and efficient, good customer service from everyone at Biffs, Thanks

29 september 2026
Review zonder uitnodiging
Logo Biffa

Antwoord van Biffa

We're so pleased to hear about your positive experience and that our team members are helpful in achieving the best outcome for you. Thank you for sharing your feedback. Kind regards, Biffa

Dit is Trustpilot

Iedereen kan een review op Trustpilot achterlaten n.a.v. een ervaring met een bedrijf. Gebruikers hebben het recht om hun feedback op elk moment te wijzigen of te verwijderen, en elke gepubliceerde review is zichtbaar zolang het account van de betreffende gebruiker actief is.

Wij beveiligen ons platform met behulp van toegewijde specialisten en slimme technologieën. Lees meer over hoe wij nepreviews bestrijden.

Lees meer over Trustpilots reviewproces.

Hier vind je 8 tips voor het schrijven van een goede review.

Verificatie helpt ervoor te zorgen dat echte mensen de reviews schrijven die je op Trustpilot ziet staan.

Beloningen aanbieden voor reviews of een slechts een bepaalde groep mensen vragen om een review te schrijven, kan de TrustScore beïnvloeden. Dit is in strijd met onze richtlijnen.

Lees meer