We verifiëren geen specifieke claims omdat reviewers hun eigen mening mogen geven. We kunnen reviews echter wel als 'Geverifieerd' bestempelen als we bevestiging hebben dat er een zakelijke interactie heeft plaatsgevonden. Meer informatie

Om de integriteit van het platform te beschermen, wordt elke review op ons platform – al dan niet geverifieerd – gescreend door onze geautomatiseerde software. Deze software kan inhoud identificeren en verwijderen die in strijd is met onze richtlijnen, inclusief reviews die niet zijn gebaseerd op een echte ervaring. We zijn ons ervan bewust dat we weleens wat over het hoofd zien, dus je kunt altijd reviews rapporteren waarvan je denkt dat we ze hebben gemist Meer informatie

Bedrijfsgegevens

  1. Cosmetische tandarts

Geschreven door het bedrijf

We are known for our composite bonding smile makeovers we also offer orthodontic treatments to General dentistry.


Contactgegevens

2,8

Gemiddeld

TrustScore 3 uit 5

3 reviews

5 sterren
4 sterren
3 sterren
2 sterren
1 ster

Geen recente geschiedenis van het vragen naar reviews

Dit bedrijf heeft hun klanten niet recentelijk uitgenodigd, dus reviews zijn mogelijk niet representatief

Heeft nog niet op negatieve reviews gereageerd

Zo gebruikt dit bedrijf Trustpilot

Ontdek hoe ze hun reviews verzamelen, beoordelen en modereren.

2,8

Alle reviews

(3)

1 review in de afgelopen 12 maanden

Een review schrijven

Wij controleren reviews

Bedrijven op Trustpilot mogen geen beloningen aanbieden of betalen om reviews te verbergen. Reviews zijn de meningen van individuele gebruikers en niet van Trustpilot. Meer informatie

Beoordeeld met 1 van de 5 sterren

This company is a scam

This company is a scam
Took money upfront
Xray machine not working
Receptionist had to help hygienist who couldn't work equipment
I didn't wish to continue with veneers after this initial terrible consultation
Returned today to deal with my complaint but offices all locked up
Looks like have disappeared
Do not use

15 oktober 2026
Review zonder uitnodiging
Beoordeeld met 1 van de 5 sterren

Avoid at All Costs – Clinic Closed, Patients Left Without Care



This clinic shut down overnight, moved from place to place renting rooms by the hour, and left patients stranded without treatment.

I paid thousands for dental treatment, but the clinic suddenly closed and I never received the care I was promised. My teeth were left in a worse condition, and many other patients also lost their money without answers.

Please, before you trust this clinic, look up “Chelsea Dental Spa reviews” — that place was shut down, and the same people are now linked to a new practice on Wimpole Street under a different name. They appear to move from one location to another, sometimes renting rooms by the hour, which makes it very hard to know who you’re really dealing with.

I strongly urge anyone considering this clinic to read the news articles and papers about what happened previously, so you can make an informed decision.

Patients deserve honesty, stability, and safe care — sadly, that’s not what I experienced.

1 augustus 2025
Review zonder uitnodiging
Beoordeeld met 1 van de 5 sterren

Exercise caution when considering Smile…

Exercise caution when considering Smile London.
The clinic does not possess its own facilities; instead, it utilizes the facilities of Wimple Street Dental Clinic.
Upon entering the clinic, you will be surprised to discover that there is no signage indicating Smile London.
Although the advertisement promises a complimentary consultation, I was compelled to pay for an excessive amount. Regrettably, I was unable to speak with the dental surgeon.
Smile London asserts that it employs cutting-edge technology; however, the CT scan was not functioning properly. It took approximately 15 minutes to complete, and the staff appeared unfamiliar with its usage.
Even the intraoral scanner was not working, and they ultimately used the outdated dental impressions.
As advertised, the cost of a single arch for all on 4 or teeth in a day is £9,000. However, I received a quotation for £15,000.

25 april 2025
Review zonder uitnodiging
Logo Smilelondon

Antwoord van Smilelondon

Dear Noel,

Thank you for your feedback. While we welcome all patient reviews — positive or critical — we feel it’s important to provide some clarity and correct a few unfortunate misconceptions in your account.

To begin with, we’re sorry you feel dissatisfied, but it's worth noting that you were seen as part of a pre-arranged treatment planning consultation following your decision to pursue implant surgery with one of our surgeons. You were not misled; your appointment confirmation clearly outlined that the CT scan and intraoral scans were not part of a "free consultation," but rather essential diagnostic tools required prior to providing a treatment plan from Dr Sunil.

Just to explain — since that seems to be necessary — the CT scan assesses bone levels and implant suitability, while the intraoral scans or impressions are needed to produce study models for accurate prosthetic planning. Suggesting these services — which involve significant technology, staff time, and interpretation — should somehow be complimentary is a bit like expecting a full architectural survey to be thrown in with a casual chat about house extensions.

Regarding the fee: You paid £420, which covered advanced diagnostic imaging, not a simple check-up. And to clarify further — when patients proceed with treatment, this fee is deducted from their total quote, something also communicated beforehand. You were quoted a highly discounted rate of £11,000 for a full arch same-day restoration — not £15,000 as stated — compared to our regular fees of £16,000. If you’ve found cheaper quotes elsewhere (UK or abroad), that’s perfectly fine — we encourage all patients to explore their options. But we do ask that reviews reflect what was actually discussed and delivered, not post-hoc price comparisons.

As for the facilities: Smile London is currently undergoing a major renovation of our flagship 6-surgery premises, which has been communicated to all patients. In the meantime, we have clinical partnerships that allow us to see patients in fully equipped private dental suites, such as at Wimpole Street. Lack of signage doesn't mean lack of care — only that we don’t hang banners in our host practices.

While there was a brief delay with the CT scanner on your visit — due to a routine calibration cycle — we ensured you were still scanned properly and given an impression option to avoid wasting your journey. That’s called adaptability, not dysfunction.

Lastly, we’d be happy to provide you with a digital copy of your CT scan, and you’re more than welcome to book a follow-up call with our Practice Manager or Compliance Officer to discuss any concerns. Simply email us at: contact@smilelondon.co.uk — the same email through which your appointment and diagnostic expectations were confirmed. As you havent been able to reach via mobile since the consultation.

We take pride in offering world-class care using cutting-edge technology and highly experienced specialists. If you decide you’d still like to explore treatment with us, we’d be happy to help — minus the misunderstandings next time.



Warm regards,
Smile London Team

Dit is Trustpilot

Iedereen kan een review op Trustpilot achterlaten n.a.v. een ervaring met een bedrijf. Gebruikers hebben het recht om hun feedback op elk moment te wijzigen of te verwijderen, en elke gepubliceerde review is zichtbaar zolang het account van de betreffende gebruiker actief is.

Wij beveiligen ons platform met behulp van toegewijde specialisten en slimme technologieën. Lees meer over hoe wij nepreviews bestrijden.

Lees meer over Trustpilots reviewproces.

Hier vind je 8 tips voor het schrijven van een goede review.

Verificatie helpt ervoor te zorgen dat echte mensen de reviews schrijven die je op Trustpilot ziet staan.

Beloningen aanbieden voor reviews of een slechts een bepaalde groep mensen vragen om een review te schrijven, kan de TrustScore beïnvloeden. Dit is in strijd met onze richtlijnen.

Lees meer