Touchstone CPS Reviews 

703
•
TrustScore 3 uit 5

3,2

We verifiëren geen specifieke claims omdat reviewers hun eigen mening mogen geven. We kunnen reviews echter wel als 'Geverifieerd' bestempelen als we bevestiging hebben dat er een zakelijke interactie heeft plaatsgevonden. Meer informatie

Om de integriteit van het platform te beschermen, wordt elke review op ons platform – al dan niet geverifieerd – gescreend door onze geautomatiseerde software. Deze software kan inhoud identificeren en verwijderen die in strijd is met onze richtlijnen, inclusief reviews die niet zijn gebaseerd op een echte ervaring. We zijn ons ervan bewust dat we weleens wat over het hoofd zien, dus je kunt altijd reviews rapporteren waarvan je denkt dat we ze hebben gemist Meer informatie

Lees wat reviewers zeggen

Beoordeeld met 2 van de 5 sterren

It is ridiculous to have to ask for a parking permit for a car park that has always had lots of spaces available, just for a visit. And 2 days notice is not always convenient - why not just give each... Toon meer

Bedrijf heeft geantwoord

Beoordeeld met 1 van de 5 sterren

Absolutely awful company to deal with. You can never get through to speak to anyone, nobody knows what they are doing. I had an emergency with a carbon monoxide alarm going off and had to evacuate the... Toon meer

Bedrijf heeft geantwoord

Beoordeeld met 5 van de 5 sterren

Derwent Living city hospital has truly been a big help with me especially when I needed a place to live in as soon as I can due to unforeseen circumstances, Karen was very responsive and understanding... Toon meer

Bedrijf heeft geantwoord

Beoordeeld met 5 van de 5 sterren

Emily was absolutely amazing throughout the whole process. She was incredibly quick to respond, always willing to help, and very kind and professional. She made everything much easier with her efficie... Toon meer

Bedrijf heeft geantwoord

Bedrijfsgegevens

  1. Eigendomsbeheerder

Geschreven door het bedrijf

We’re Touchstone. Renting is changing and we’re helping to shape that change. We’ve been in business for nearly 30 years, managing thousands of properties across the UK, from city centre apartments for young professionals to suburban semis for working families. With us, you’re in safe, experienced hands. If you are experiencing any maintenance issues, please contact us either by calling us or via email: feedback@touchstoneresi.co.uk with details of your property and any outstanding issues. Thank you.


Contactgegevens

3,2

Gemiddeld

TrustScore 3 uit 5

703 reviews

5 sterren
4 sterren
3 sterren
2 sterren
1 ster

Geen recente geschiedenis van het vragen naar reviews

Dit bedrijf heeft hun klanten niet recentelijk uitgenodigd, dus reviews zijn mogelijk niet representatief

Heeft 93% van zijn negatieve reviews beantwoord

Reageert doorgaans binnen 48 uur

Zo gebruikt dit bedrijf Trustpilot

Ontdek hoe ze hun reviews verzamelen, beoordelen en modereren.

3,2

Alle reviews

(703)

157 reviews in de afgelopen 12 maanden

Een review schrijven
Bedrijven op Trustpilot mogen geen beloningen aanbieden of betalen om reviews te verbergen. Reviews zijn de meningen van individuele gebruikers en niet van Trustpilot. Meer informatie

Beoordeeld met 5 van de 5 sterren

That the accommodation team takes responsibility for tenant confort as also mental well being

The support and guidance i received from the accommodation manager Tony Lewis over the few months about the constant conflict created by co tenants and helping to solve the crisis was commendable

3 september 2026
Review zonder uitnodiging
Logo Touchstone CPS

Antwoord van Touchstone CPS

Hi Dr Sumita,

Thank you for taking the time to leave such a positive review. We are delighted to hear that Tony was able to provide the support and guidance you needed during what sounds like a challenging situation. We understand how important it is for residents to feel comfortable, supported, and listened to in their homes, and it's wonderful to know that Tony's dedication helped resolve the issues you experienced.

We will be sure to share your kind feedback with Tony, who will be pleased to hear the positive impact he has made.

Kind regards,
Touchstone

Beoordeeld met 1 van de 5 sterren

Stay away... do not use.

I am not one to complain but this experience has been disappointing. This company are constantly chasing their tail and are a few steps behind on every issue. The service is delayed, emails are not responded to and the company is disorganised - bet they are more responsive on here compared to my emails. I have no idea what is causing this issue but it has been going on for a while and when speaking to other tenants they share the same frustration and often share their experience unprompted. Some agreed maintenance issues were not addressed even although there was written confirmation of these being completed, I didn't have keys for the property on the move in date, the parking access has been a complete nightmare and they have been unresponsive on reimbursement.

3 september 2026
Review zonder uitnodiging
Logo Touchstone CPS

Antwoord van Touchstone CPS

Hi Lucas,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We're sorry to hear that your experience has not met your expectations and that you've encountered difficulties when trying to contact us to report issues.

We would welcome the opportunity to look into the concerns you've raised in more detail. Unfortunately, we are unable to identify your tenancy from your review alone, so we would be grateful if you could contact us directly at feedback@touchstoneresi.co.uk with your contact details, property address, and details of any outstanding issues.

Once we hear from you, we'll ensure the relevant team reviews your concerns so that we can better understand what has happened and work with you to get things moving and address any unresolved matters.

We look forward to hearing from you and having the opportunity to improve your experience.

Kind regards,
Touchstone

Beoordeeld met 5 van de 5 sterren

Karen Egan

Karen Egan, what a fantastic lady, I would not have got my move without you.
Very kind and friendly but also very professional and polite.
A credit to the company.

1 september 2026
Review zonder uitnodiging
Logo Touchstone CPS

Antwoord van Touchstone CPS

Hi Mandy,

Thank you for taking the time to leave such a wonderful review.

We are delighted to hear about your positive experience with Karen and that she was able to support you throughout your move. Providing a friendly, professional, and helpful service is something we strive for, and it's fantastic to know that Karen made such a positive difference during your journey.

We will be sure to share your kind comments with her. Thank you again for your feedback, and we wish you all the very best in your new home.

Kind regards,
Touchstone

Beoordeeld met 1 van de 5 sterren

Horrendous company moved a disruptive…

Horrendous company moved a disruptive neighbour in below me and did absolutely nothing about the constant abuse and threats from the neighbour even my other neighbours got in touch about the situation and nothing was done, I emailed Nigel about all of this I sent him videos and pictures of all the evidence but nothing came of it I emailed your health and wellbeing support and never received even one reply I had to move overnight because of the constant threats and I’m out of pocket because I had to Pay more rent and another deposit plus a van rental, and now you’re company is trying to take almost half my deposit off me!! To paint a wall!! I’m in touch with citizens advice and my local MP and I’m also going to the newspapers so when you send me a survey asking about my experience I have never been treated like this before in my life I am a partially sighted person and also physically disabled and this is how you treat your tenants absolutely disgusting!

21 november 2025
Review zonder uitnodiging
Logo Touchstone CPS

Antwoord van Touchstone CPS

Hello Bruce
 
Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to hear that you are dissatisfied with your experience.
 
As we cannot discuss personal tenancy matters in a public forum, our Operations Manager will contact you directly so that we can review the case and ensure that all concerns are investigated appropriately.
 
We value feedback from our residents and remain committed to delivering a professional and supportive service.

Kind regards
Touchstone

Beoordeeld met 5 van de 5 sterren

My 1st Home in UK

Derwent Living city hospital has truly been a big help with me especially when I needed a place to live in as soon as I can due to unforeseen circumstances, Karen was very responsive and understanding. Tony as well has managed and made living in Derwent feel safe. He was very supportive and responsive with concerns; 4 thumbs up. Cleaners were a big help specially on busy days and with 4 of us sharing the flat, they have kept our hallways and kitchen clean. Thank you Derwent for letting me stay there comfortably for nearly 3 years.

31 augustus 2026
Review zonder uitnodiging
Logo Touchstone CPS

Antwoord van Touchstone CPS

Hello Joan,

Thank you for taking the time to leave such a wonderful review.

We are delighted to hear that you have enjoyed your time with us and that Karen, Tony, and the wider team have been able to support you throughout your residency. It's especially pleasing to know that their responsiveness, understanding, and commitment to creating a comfortable environment have made a positive difference to your experience.

We will be sure to share your kind comments with Karen, Tony, and the team, who will be thrilled to know their hard work has been recognised.

Thank you for choosing to make your home with us over the past three years. We wish you all the very best for the future.

Kind regards,
Touchstone

Beoordeeld met 1 van de 5 sterren

Atrocious customer service

Atrocious customer service and extremely disappointing communication.

As long-standing, reliable tenants, we have been extremely disappointed by our experience with Touchstone Property Management. Communication has been consistently poor, and on several occasions we have been left frustrated by a lack of accountability when staff have said they would do something and then failed to follow through.

Trying to get straightforward issues resolved has often felt unnecessarily difficult. Rather than feeling listened to or supported, we have felt as though staff hide behind their laptops instead of taking ownership and actually communicating with tenants.

For tenants who have been reliable and respectful throughout our tenancy, this level of customer service has been particularly disappointing. We expected a much more professional, responsive and accountable approach from a property management company.

27 augustus 2026
Review zonder uitnodiging
Logo Touchstone CPS

Antwoord van Touchstone CPS

Hello Pm

Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to hear that you have experienced difficulties during your time with us; that's not what we want for our customers.

We would like to look into the concerns you've raised and, five days ago, we sent a message via Trustpilot requesting some additional information to help us identify your account and investigate further. Unfortunately, we have not yet received a response.

Based on the information currently available in your review, we have been unable to locate your account or establish the circumstances that led to your experience. We appreciate that something has prompted you to leave this feedback, and we are keen to better understand what has happened so that we can offer any appropriate support.

If you could reply to our Trustpilot message, or contact us directly at feedback@touchstoneresi.co.uk with your tenancy details and a brief outline of any ongoing concerns, we will be happy to investigate further for you.

We look forward to hearing from you.

Kind regards,
Touchstone

Beoordeeld met 5 van de 5 sterren

Touchstone made the whole process quick…

Touchstone made the whole process quick and easy. Emily Green was very efficient and responded very quickly to any queries we had regarding the processes. She helped to confirm payments had been made and was overall a very pleasant person to deal with making the experience of moving into our first flat very enjoyable.

21 augustus 2026
Review zonder uitnodiging
Logo Touchstone CPS

Antwoord van Touchstone CPS

Hi Sophie,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave such a lovely review. We're delighted to hear that Emily helped make the process of moving into your first home quick, easy, and enjoyable.

We know that moving home can be an exciting but sometimes stressful experience, so it's wonderful to hear that Emily's support made a positive difference throughout the process. We'll be sure to pass on your kind words to her.

We hope you're settling into your new home well and wish you all the very best for the future.

Kind regards,
Touchstone

Beoordeeld met 1 van de 5 sterren

The worst agents I’ve ever had

The worst agents I’ve ever had. A shameless company that did nothing about rats, mould, doors being unfit in case of fire and locking us out during summers (cheap locks getting jammed due to heat) etc etc… i had a litigation through TDS against them and won. appaling

3 maart 2026
Review zonder uitnodiging
Logo Touchstone CPS

Antwoord van Touchstone CPS

Hi Angelo,

Thank you for your feedback.

Throughout your tenancy, we had reports of and approved a front door replacement, ground floor hard flooring replacement, and bathroom refurbishment. However, when it came to carrying out the works access for our contractors was not allowed as they were told it would be too disruptive. We were willing and attempted to carry out all proactive and reactive maintenance throughout your tenancy. We apologise you do not feel this is the case and happy for you to reach out to us on lloydsliving@touchstoneresi.co.uk, if you wish to discuss this further.

Kind regards
Touchstone

Beoordeeld met 5 van de 5 sterren

Maintenance and property manager

Ian is our property manager and maintenance man, he’s so so good at his job. He’s always really patient and gets things sorted for us as soon as he’s notified. We’ve never experienced such a proactive maintenance department and we’re always really grateful. He’s the best!

19 augustus 2026
Review zonder uitnodiging
Logo Touchstone CPS

Antwoord van Touchstone CPS

Hi Connie,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave such a wonderful review.

We are delighted to hear about your positive experience with Ian. He takes great pride in providing proactive and reliable support, so it is fantastic to know that his hard work, patience, and dedication have made such a difference to you.

We really appreciate your kind words and will be sure to share your feedback with Ian. Comments like yours are incredibly valuable and help us recognise and celebrate the efforts of our team.

Kind regards,
Touchstone

Beoordeeld met 5 van de 5 sterren

New Home Repairs

I had recently obtained ownership of my property and was sad to see that there were a lot of pre-existing defects, both cosmetic and functional. This can be upsetting for anyone who is looking forward to moving into their new home.

I had the pleasure of getting into contact with Felicity & Amira. They were both professional, caring, and supportive. Within a couple of hours they had organised construction workers to come to the property and fix the defects before my official move in date

Felicity and Amira have created such a positive move in experience for us and I think they are a true testament to Touchstone - Kudos

18 augustus 2026
Review zonder uitnodiging
Logo Touchstone CPS

Antwoord van Touchstone CPS

Hi Mohid,

Thank you for taking the time to leave such a wonderful review. We are delighted to hear that Felicity and Amira were able to support you during your move and help resolve the issues you found before moving into your new home.

Your kind words mean a great deal, and we will be sure to pass your feedback on to Felicity and Amira. Thank you for recognising their hard work, and we wish you all the very best in your new home.

Kind regards,
Touchstone

Beoordeeld met 5 van de 5 sterren

Excellent service

Excellent service, very proactive and professional. Dolly was amazing!

17 augustus 2026
Review zonder uitnodiging
Logo Touchstone CPS

Antwoord van Touchstone CPS

Hi Ramy,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a lovely review. We’re delighted to hear that you received excellent service and that Dolly made such a positive impression. We’ll be sure to pass on your kind feedback to her, she'll be chuffed😊

Kind regards,
Touchstone

Beoordeeld met 1 van de 5 sterren

I have tried to contact you touchstone…

I have tried to contact you touchstone via email/phone/Residency app but nobody gets back to me ever!

14 augustus 2026
Review zonder uitnodiging
Logo Touchstone CPS

Antwoord van Touchstone CPS

Hi Ros,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We're sorry to hear that you've been having difficulty getting in touch with us. We understand how frustrating this must be, and this is not the level of service we aim to provide.

We would like to look into this for you and see how we can help. Please email us at feedback@touchstoneresi.co.uk with your property details, the best way to reach you, and a brief outline of the assistance you require, and a member of the team will follow up with you.

Thank you for bringing this to our attention, and we hope to resolve this matter for you as quickly as possible.

Kind regards,
Touchstone

Beoordeeld met 1 van de 5 sterren

Awful company

Awful company! AVOID!
Property managers that ignore calls and emails.
Dangerous flaws and issues that go unfixed.
They will try to blame you for anything that goes wrong... even when you provide video and photo evidence that you are completely innocent!
They use dodgy, cowboy contractors who do more damage that what was started with.
The build quality is shoddy.
They are happy to collect your hard earned money but never happy to take accountability or get things fixed!
Shockingly awful customer service.
They also love to trap wheelchair users in their house with no warning and go against the advice of the fire service.
Worst thing we ever did was moving into a touchstone property. For nearly 2 years we have been stuck in hell with them.
Avoid!

14 augustus 2026
Review zonder uitnodiging
Logo Touchstone CPS

Antwoord van Touchstone CPS

Dear Eilidh,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are sorry to read about your experience and understand the frustration the issues you have described have caused.
 
We take all concerns regarding repairs, contractor workmanship, customer service and resident safety seriously. While we appreciate that you remain dissatisfied, we would like to clarify that our nominated contractor has attempted to arrange access to complete the outstanding works at your property. However, we have been advised that access has been declined due to the ongoing complaint.
 
Unfortunately, we are unable to fully conclude our investigation and close the complaint while the required works remain outstanding, as completing these works forms part of the resolution process.
 
We remain committed to resolving the issues raised and would welcome the opportunity to complete the outstanding works so that this matter can be brought to a conclusion.

In the meantime, a member of our Edinburgh team will be in contact with you today to discuss your concerns further.

Kind regards
Touchstone

Beoordeeld met 5 van de 5 sterren

quick response from Emily and team

12 augustus 2026
Review zonder uitnodiging
Logo Touchstone CPS

Antwoord van Touchstone CPS

Hi Partha,

Thank you for sharing your feedback following your recent experience with Emily and the team. We greatly appreciate your review and are delighted to hear that you are happy with our service.

Kind regards,
Touchstone

Beoordeeld met 1 van de 5 sterren

Total let down

Nothing that should have been done before we moved in was done. The house was dirty, and the garden a mess. Every wall in the house was marked. The shower should have been installed before we moved in, but it wasn't. Poor communication, promised calls or emails that don't arrive. Dishwasher not working and dirty, fridge keeps turning itself off, bed dumped in passageway, broken security chain among other things. In Lloyds livings own words; We will take reasonable steps to make sure the gas and electrical appliances, and other similar mechanical
appliances in the premises for which we are responsible, work properly and comply with relevant statutory
requirements on a landlord’s part. We will repair them at the start of and during the tenancy, as long as the
repairs are needed as a result of reasonable wear and tear. On requesting a repair for the various issues we were given this list of instructions: Unplug the dishwasher before proceeding.
Remove the filter system and residual water.
Locate and carefully remove the drain pump cover to check for any foreign objects like glass, plastic, or bones.
Check the area around the impeller for any blockages.
Remove any debris, then reattach the pump cover and re-secure the filter.
If there is still standing water, you can pour a cup of baking soda and a cup of vinegar into the bottom of the dishwasher.
Let it sit for about 20 minutes, then run a hot rinse cycle.
Now, on top of a dirty house, the chaos caused by a move, being a full-time carer and having long COVID myself and Lloyds livings own statement of equipment being in working order, I have refused to clean up more of someone else's filth. Today I have been informed that they now need to decide whether Touchstone will pay for someone to come out, or because of my refusal to do something that should have been done before I moved in, they will charge me for the privilege. Unbelievable! If I could give zero stars I would!

10 augustus 2026
Review zonder uitnodiging
Logo Touchstone CPS

Antwoord van Touchstone CPS

Hello Melanie

Thank you for your feedback; we are sorry that you have encountered some issues since moving in.

We understand that you had requested full-height tiling in the main bathroom. Unfortunately, we are unable to complete this type of work before a tenancy begins, as there is always a possibility that a tenancy may not proceed. We appreciate that this may have been disappointing; the local agent should have informed you of this process.

We have reviewed the inventory report, which notes that the dishwasher was in a good, domestic-clean condition upon move-in. The property overall was also noted as being clean.

It is standard procedure for our team to carry out basic troubleshooting on all appliances. This helps to eliminate potential user error and allows us to reach a resolution more quickly. If an issue is identified with the appliance, we will of course arrange for an engineer to attend and either repair or replace it as necessary.

Our Maintenance Operations Manager will be in contact with you today to discuss your concerns in more detail and work with you towards a prompt resolution.

Kind regards
Touchstone

Beoordeeld met 5 van de 5 sterren

Exceptional and Proactive Support from Dean Williams

In my 6 years of renting in the UK, Dean Williams is easily the best Maintenance Controller I’ve encountered—always proactive and efficient!

After moving in on 3rd August, we reported a blockage and some missing furniture. Dean got the blockage fixed immediately. Even though the furniture was being handled by a colleague, he still went out of his way to assist and keep things moving.

This level of dedication and professionalism genuinely impressed me. Thank you, Dean!

3 augustus 2026
Review zonder uitnodiging
Logo Touchstone CPS

Antwoord van Touchstone CPS

Hello Jiachen,

Thank you for taking the time to leave such positive feedback.

We are delighted to hear about your experience and particularly pleased that Dean Williams was able to assist you promptly following your move-in. Providing proactive support and keeping our customers informed are key priorities for us, so it is wonderful to know that Dean's dedication, efficiency and professionalism made such a positive impression.

We will be sure to share your kind comments with Dean and the wider team, who will be thrilled to receive your recognition.

Thank you again for your review, and we hope you continue to enjoy your new home.

Kind regards,
Touchstone

Beoordeeld met 1 van de 5 sterren

Agent is unresponsive to our concerns…

Agent is unresponsive to our concerns raised in our apartment. I will definitely avoid them in the future. It's been hell of a journey since my family moved into their apartment. My son had serious episode that landed him in emergency due to the mould in the house.

20 mei 2026
Review zonder uitnodiging
Logo Touchstone CPS

Antwoord van Touchstone CPS

Hello Adedamola

Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We are sincerely sorry to hear about your experience and the impact this has had on your family, particularly your son.

We take these concerns seriously. Please be assured that we will take the necessary steps to eliminate any risk and ensure the issue is investigated and addressed as quickly as possible.

Thank you for your feedback, and again, please accept our apologies for the distress and frustration caused.

Kind regards
Touchstone

Beoordeeld met 1 van de 5 sterren

Very hard to be connected on the phone

Very hard to be connected on the phone
Maintenance service is not helping
Poor handover when I moved to the house
No clear advice about connections to electricity and providing company same for heat pump

3 augustus 2026
Review zonder uitnodiging
Logo Touchstone CPS

Antwoord van Touchstone CPS

Hello Hesham,

Thank you for your feedback. We're sorry to hear about your experience and appreciate you bringing these issues to our attention.

We understand your concerns regarding contacting us and the handover process. We'd like the opportunity to look into this further and work towards a resolution. Please contact us by emailing feedback@touchstoneresi.co.uk with your tenancy address and detailing all ongoing issues, so we can investigate and assist you.

Kind regards,
Touchstone

Beoordeeld met 5 van de 5 sterren

Fantastic customer service

Fantastic customer service. Emily Green was really great at guiding us along the way, despite some of the challenges we faced. Thanks so much Emily!

4 augustus 2026
Review zonder uitnodiging
Logo Touchstone CPS

Antwoord van Touchstone CPS

Hi William,

Thank you for taking the time to leave such a lovely review.

We're delighted to hear that Emily was able to support and guide you through the process, especially when challenges arose along the way. We'll be sure to pass on your kind feedback to Emily, who will be thrilled to know she made a positive difference to your experience.

Kind regards,
Touchstone

Beoordeeld met 1 van de 5 sterren

I’d give 0 starts if I could … avoid, avoid, avoid


We moved into a property with a broken boiler and were left without heating or hot water for several days while it was repaired. Despite the inconvenience, no compensation was offered.

Communication with Touchstone throughout our year and a half tenancy was consistently poor. Phones went unanswered, emails were ignored, and it often felt impossible to get hold of anyone. I genuinely don't know whether they're understaffed, undertrained, or simply don't care.

The app is equally ineffective. Issues raised through it are never acknowledged, and after months of no contact they're simply marked as"resolved" without anyone ever speaking to you.

One of our biggest issues was the garden. It was uneven, full of holes, unsafe to use, and the grass wouldn't grow. After chasing for over a year, we were eventually told nothing could be done because the developer's warranty had expired. The problem was reported while the property was still under warranty, so had Touchstone dealt with it when it was first raised, this wouldn't have been an issue. As the management company, I would also expect them to take responsibility if the developer refuses to.

We only had one property inspection during our tenancy. HS arrived over 30 minutes late and only let us know she was running behind after I called her, as I needed to leave the property.

The moving-out process was just as disorganised. We had to send our notice twice before it was even acknowledged. HP told us that MB would contact us to arrange the checkout inspection and key handover, but that never happened. We sent three further emails without receiving a single response. In the end, we had to leave our keys with the estate agent advertising the property, despite being told this wasn't the usual procedure. Even the estate agent struggled to get hold of Touchstone. We weren't informed that our keys had been collected or when the checkout inspection was going to take place. Instead, we later received an email saying we owed three days' rent, which would be deducted from our deposit. While it turned out we technically did owe those three days, we had specifically emailed beforehand to check that our final rent payment covered us until 3 July, and HP confirmed that it did. It later transpired our tenancy actually ended on 30 June. Had we been given the correct information, we would simply have moved out on 30 June. Instead, we ended up paying extra because Touchstone failed to read or respond to our email accurately.

To make matters worse, after we had moved out—but before they had even acknowledgedour departure—we continued receiving emails from HS asking us to book our annual inspection. She had clearly not been informed that we had already vacated the property, despite being copied into our notice email.

When it came to returning our deposit, communication suddenly became very prompt while we were disputing deductions. However, as soon as we agreed the amount, HS stopped responding. After two unanswered emails, I finally received a brief reply to my third email telling me that the process took time and that I needed to be patient. Had that process simply been explained from the outset, it would have avoided unnecessary frustration.

Overall, Touchstone failed us at almost every stage of our tenancy. From maintenance issues and poor communication to the moving-out process and deposit handling, the experience was consistently stressful and disappointing.

I would not recommend Touchstone to anyone. In fact, I would actively encourage people to avoid them. They seem to forget that they are dealing with people's homes, finances and wellbeing.

I'm sure that now I'm posting this publicly, someone will reply offering to investigate. Unfortunately, it's far too late for that. The damage to our experience has already been done. Instead of responding to negative reviews after the fact, focus on looking after your customers properly in the first place.

30 juni 2026
Review zonder uitnodiging
Logo Touchstone CPS

Antwoord van Touchstone CPS

Dear Molly,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback.

We apologise for the inconvenience and frustration you experienced during your time in the property. As the property was a newly built home when you moved in, a number of the issues that arose fell under the developer's responsibility. We appreciate that this did not lessen the disruption and frustration caused, and we have taken on board the lessons learned to help prevent similar situations in the future.

We have since taken steps to improve our processes to help prevent similar situations from occurring in the future. This has included internal retraining to strengthen communication standards and further enhance the level of customer service we provide.

We wish you every happiness in your new home.

Kind regards,
Touchstone

Dit is Trustpilot

Iedereen kan een review op Trustpilot achterlaten n.a.v. een ervaring met een bedrijf. Gebruikers hebben het recht om hun feedback op elk moment te wijzigen of te verwijderen, en elke gepubliceerde review is zichtbaar zolang het account van de betreffende gebruiker actief is.

Wij beveiligen ons platform met behulp van toegewijde specialisten en slimme technologieën. Lees meer over hoe wij nepreviews bestrijden.

Lees meer over Trustpilots reviewproces.

Hier vind je 8 tips voor het schrijven van een goede review.

Verificatie helpt ervoor te zorgen dat echte mensen de reviews schrijven die je op Trustpilot ziet staan.

Beloningen aanbieden voor reviews of een slechts een bepaalde groep mensen vragen om een review te schrijven, kan de TrustScore beïnvloeden. Dit is in strijd met onze richtlijnen.

Lees meer