We verifiëren geen specifieke claims omdat reviewers hun eigen mening mogen geven. We kunnen reviews echter wel als 'Geverifieerd' bestempelen als we bevestiging hebben dat er een zakelijke interactie heeft plaatsgevonden. Meer informatie

Om de integriteit van het platform te beschermen, wordt elke review op ons platform – al dan niet geverifieerd – gescreend door onze geautomatiseerde software. Deze software kan inhoud identificeren en verwijderen die in strijd is met onze richtlijnen, inclusief reviews die niet zijn gebaseerd op een echte ervaring. We zijn ons ervan bewust dat we weleens wat over het hoofd zien, dus je kunt altijd reviews rapporteren waarvan je denkt dat we ze hebben gemist Meer informatie

Lees wat reviewers zeggen

Beoordeeld met 1 van de 5 sterren

Customer service never calls you back. When I called back I was told you get out on a call back list. Five days later and no call. I thought buying a product made in the USA would be a positive expe... Toon meer

Beoordeeld met 5 van de 5 sterren

The website was helpful in providing information as to choosing the product. Delivery was timely. Installation was complicated but just because we weren't used to this kind of thing. But we managed to... Toon meer

Bedrijf heeft geantwoord

Beoordeeld met 1 van de 5 sterren

This fireplace is cheaply built, mantle screw holes didn’t line up, holographic flames look like the Yule log tv station behind the logs, directions are not very good, watched a video for the installa... Toon meer

Bedrijf heeft geantwoord

Beoordeeld met 5 van de 5 sterren

Finished getting our house remodeled last year and just added the final missing piece. Our magikflame has became the centerpiece of our living room. It was an adjustment replacing our gas fireplace wi... Toon meer

Bedrijf heeft geantwoord

Bedrijfsgegevens


Contactgegevens

2,9

Gemiddeld

TrustScore 3 uit 5

49 reviews

5 sterren
4 sterren
3 sterren
2 sterren
1 ster

Vraagt klanten om een review

Dit bedrijf nodigt klanten uit om een review achter te laten. Deze mag zowel positief als negatief zijn.

Heeft 78% van zijn negatieve reviews beantwoord

Reageert doorgaans pas na meer dan 1 maand

Zo gebruikt dit bedrijf Trustpilot

Ontdek hoe ze hun reviews verzamelen, beoordelen en modereren.

2,9

Alle reviews

(49)

30 reviews in de afgelopen 12 maanden

Een review schrijven
Bedrijven op Trustpilot mogen geen beloningen aanbieden of betalen om reviews te verbergen. Reviews zijn de meningen van individuele gebruikers en niet van Trustpilot. Meer informatie

Beoordeeld met 1 van de 5 sterren

Purchased a unit in 2021 and what it…

Purchased a unit in 2021 and what it looks like in person vs. their website is completely different, meaning the website is incredibly misleading. As of 1/20/2025 the unit will not power on and after a few calls to tech support, I have not received a return call yet. At this point I would recommend that if you are considering buying one of these units, DO NOT do that. Save your money and look at other options, there are quite a few out there.

20 januari 2025
Review zonder uitnodiging
Logo magikflame.com

Antwoord van magikflame.com

Hi Greg,

We’re sorry to hear about your experience and appreciate the opportunity to address your concerns. At MagikFlame, we strive to ensure our products meet the expectations set by our website, and most of our customers find the flames to be a very close match to what is shown. If your fireplace appeared significantly different from what you anticipated, we’d like to understand more about your setup and help resolve any concerns.

Regarding your unit not powering on, there are a few possible causes to consider:

Both plugs may not be fully connected.
There could be a loose cable in the setup.
The HD projection device may not be turned on, which requires using the power button on the remote control.

We also want to ensure you’re getting the best possible appearance from your unit. The instruction manual provides detailed steps for optimizing the appearance on pages 12 and 13. These steps include selecting the correct flame from the 30 available options, ensuring the glass is properly installed, and verifying the logs are working as designed. All of these factors can impact performance and realism. If needed, please reach out to our tech support team—we’d be happy to walk you through the process to make your fireplace look just like it does on the website.

We were unable to locate an order in your name. Did you perhaps purchase the fireplace under another name, and can you let us know the approximate year of purchase? This information will help us better assist you and locate your order details.

Additionally, we’d like to know more about the specific issues you’re experiencing. Please email us a photo of your setup so we can better understand the situation and provide tailored solutions.

Please don’t hesitate to reach out again, as we now have a new support team eager to assist with your issues. We are committed to standing behind our products and ensuring your MagikFlame fireplace performs to your satisfaction.

Thank you for bringing this to our attention, and we look forward to assisting you further.

Warm regards,
The MagikFlame Team

Beoordeeld met 1 van de 5 sterren

I purchased a majikflame insert 4 years…

I purchased a majikflame insert 4 years ago. It was pricey and I have not found the product to be of good quality. In the past 4 years I have had to replace the tv set and a set of logs. Now the log set has gone bad again. I have been waiting 4 days for customer service to contact me back regarding this latest issue. They just take your number and say someone will get back with you. Customer service is horrible.

8 november 2024
Review zonder uitnodiging
Logo magikflame.com

Antwoord van magikflame.com

Hi Mike,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback, and we sincerely apologize for the challenges you’ve experienced. At MagikFlame, we strive to provide a high-quality product and exceptional customer service, so we are deeply sorry to hear that your experience has not met these expectations.

Regarding your concerns, while it is unusual for multiple components such as the TV set and log set to need replacement within four years, we’d like to understand more about the issues you’re experiencing to determine how we can best assist. Our log sets and components are designed for durability, but certain factors, such as environmental conditions or power surges, can occasionally impact performance.

We also apologize for the delay in getting back to you. We understand how frustrating it can be to wait for support, and we are working hard to address all customer inquiries as quickly as possible. Please rest assured that we take your concerns seriously, and we will escalate your case to our support team to ensure a timely resolution.

If possible, please provide your contact details or order information so we can locate your records and address this issue promptly. Additionally, if you can email us photos or details about the problem with the log set, this will help us troubleshoot and provide a solution more efficiently.

Thank you for bringing this to our attention, and we are committed to resolving this matter for you. We stand behind our products and will do everything we can to ensure your MagikFlame fireplace is back to full functionality as quickly as possible.

Warm regards,
The MagikFlame Team

Beoordeeld met 1 van de 5 sterren

I should have read everyone else's…

I should have read everyone else's reviews before spending 3 grand.... They have a great web designer that made the flames look slick and real... in reality, it's a piece of phony junk!
I was the sucker born on that day. Buyer Beware... !

20 augustus 2024
Review zonder uitnodiging
Logo magikflame.com

Antwoord van magikflame.com

Hi Jon,

We’re sorry to hear that your experience with MagikFlame has not met your expectations. Our goal is to provide a high-quality product that delivers realistic flames and enhances the ambiance of your home. The flames shown on our website are an accurate representation of the product when it is set up and optimized correctly, as outlined in the instruction manual.

We’d like to understand more about the specific issues you’ve encountered with your fireplace. It’s possible that some adjustments or troubleshooting may help address your concerns. If the setup or performance isn’t meeting expectations, please feel free to contact our customer service team. We’re here to help and want to ensure your fireplace is functioning as intended.

MagikFlame fireplaces use advanced patented holographic technology, which is a significant innovation in the electric fireplace industry. While we understand that expectations vary, many customers have found our fireplaces to be among the most realistic on the market.

If you’d like to discuss your concerns further, please don’t hesitate to reach out to us directly. We value your feedback and are committed to addressing any issues to improve your experience.

Warm regards,
The MagikFlame Team

Beoordeeld met 1 van de 5 sterren

MagikFlame Electric Fireplace

It is my practice to leave good reviews when things go well and constructive criticism when they don't. I cannot begin to inform you how disappointed we are with this purchase of the MagikFlame Holoflame insert Dragonblaze Electric Fireplace. It would be of great length to describe what has transpired in the last two months, but I will try to make it less painful for you AND for me! Always start with a possitive, so I can say that Demitrius is an absolutely wonderful person in their sales dept. Keep him, it's the only good thing you have going for your company. We did not purchase through him, but he has been the person trying to help us with this problem, who the company has now made unreachable. He is 5 stars!! After that its all downhill. I called in to continue our conversation and a rude gentleman asked me why I wanted to talk to him so I told him and then he HUNG up on me! The fireplace is extremely misrepresented in the photos. Yes, there is a beautiful flame and they were very careful in the fine print to tell you to sit close and directly in front of it. If you move you will not see the flames because it is back in a hole that looks to be two feet in distance. The logs sit up front and the movie screen that loops every three minutes makes the flames look as if they are coming up in the logs, but with the position the glass has to be in (which is always visible), distorts the whole picture. The log arrangement is fine but the embers all flash their glow at the same time which is not realistic. If this were some $3-400 fireplace, you could understand, but $3000? So, then we tried to reach customer service. I called and emailed, and could get no response. Finally, we had to go through sales to be connected to Greta in technical support. This woman is perfect for her job because she will never stray from the script she has, including talking right through you to finish her script. She is as cold as can be and never waivers. She very simply insists it's your problem. After she tried to aide us through the screen settings, she offered to send us new logs (because they were making a humming noise) and a new movie screen because her adjustments were ineffective. I told her that's not the problem and she said that is the only option. The mistake we made was sending our fireplace directly to our contractor because it had to be installed into the custom cabinetry, so we were outside our warranty time by the time it was turned on in our home. The owner has a nice message on the website about appreciating his customers, but there is no way to go beyond Greta, who is the manager, AND she will tell you that nothing gets beyond her. She actually told us we could go through sales to reach the manager, which only led back to her, and she told us she KNEW that would happen! I wonder if the owner knows how badly she represents his company, or if he cares? The reviews are handpicked on their website because if you go to BBB they are terrible. This product is so disappointing that we are having to throw it out and start over. No, we are not monetarily wealthy people, but with this company's misrepresentation and disregard for customer service, I would rather have no fireplace.

12 januari 2024
Review zonder uitnodiging
Logo magikflame.com

Antwoord van magikflame.com

Hi Beth,

Thank you for taking the time to share your detailed feedback. We deeply regret that your experience with MagikFlame has been so disappointing, and we appreciate the opportunity to address your concerns. At MagikFlame, we aim to deliver both a high-quality product and exceptional customer service, and it’s clear that we fell short in your case. For that, we sincerely apologize.

We are grateful for your kind words about Demitrius in our sales department. It’s always wonderful to hear when one of our team members makes a positive impact, and we will ensure that your compliments are passed along to him.

We’re sorry to hear that your expectations for the Dragonblaze fireplace weren’t met. Our product is designed to provide a realistic flame experience, but we understand that viewing angles and other features, such as the log and ember effects, may not meet everyone’s preferences. Your feedback regarding the flame positioning, ember glow, and glass visibility is invaluable, and we will share it with our product development team for future improvements.

Regarding your interactions with technical support and customer service, we apologize for the frustration and disappointment you’ve experienced. It’s never our intention for any customer to feel dismissed or unheard. We will address your feedback about the way your concerns were handled internally to ensure we uphold the highest standards of professionalism and empathy.

As for your warranty concerns, we understand how delays in installation due to custom cabinetry could have affected your ability to test the product during the warranty period. While warranty terms are necessary to establish clear boundaries, we regret that this situation added to your frustration.

We are unable to locate a customer record under your name. Did you perhaps purchase under a different name, or can you let us know the approximate purchase date? This will help us verify your order and better assist you with your concerns.

We also want to address the perception that we hand-pick reviews on our website. We aim to be transparent in sharing a broad spectrum of customer feedback. While there are critical reviews on third-party platforms, many customers have shared positive experiences as well. We hope to learn from situations like yours to improve and ensure every customer feels valued.

Finally, we are truly sorry that your experience has led you to decide to remove the fireplace from your home. This is not the outcome we want for any customer, and we’d love the opportunity to try to make things right. If you are willing, please reach out to us again so we can work toward a resolution.

Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We value your feedback and are committed to improving our products and services based on it.

Warm regards,
The MagikFlame Team

Beoordeeld met 1 van de 5 sterren

No Magic with MagikFlame

Bought an Artemis unit 2 years ago. 6 months ago the touch screen turns white and doesn't work. I went online to chat and Magikflame tech support contacted me. They told me that the screen is likely in working order but the programming SD is corrupt or not working. They will not repair my SD card but require that I pay $50 for a new one. Please keep in mind that I paid $3745 for this "premium" unit. I don't mind paying for parts but $50 for this seems extreme for something you can but at Walmart for $10. If the program is corrupt, just provide a website where I can download it. Best thing would be to put one in an envelope and send to me and I will send the old one back.

Being nickel and dimed on a $4k fireplace unit is shocking. Magikflame is certainly not premium quality and is not worth the price. The holographic image is just OK, other units offer just a nice an image for a lot less. Also, how many years does it take Magikflame to get an Andriod app?Kids are writing these today. Android has 70% of the world market share of mobile OS, might want to get with the times.

Yes, I am being a bit harsh here. Considering the price paid vs. value, I would expect better support on your products. It's like charging someone for a screw that falls out. It's nothing major, just send it to them to keep the customer happy.....that's called customer service. Otherwise, use better SD cards or include a spare if this a regular occurrence. I have paid the $50 now, so I will be sharing this review on every site possible. If I deter one person from buying a Magikflame, I figure I will have taken my $50 back. Buyer beware.

1 januari 2024
Review zonder uitnodiging
Logo magikflame.com

Antwoord van magikflame.com

Hi Darin,

Thank you for taking the time to share your detailed feedback. We sincerely apologize for the frustration and disappointment you’ve experienced, and we appreciate the opportunity to address your concerns.

We understand how upsetting it can be to encounter an issue like this, especially after investing in a premium product like the Artemis unit. The SD card corruption issue is rare, and we use high-quality SD cards to prevent such occurrences. That said, we understand your concern about the replacement cost and why it feels excessive. While the $50 charge reflects the cost of both the card and the proprietary software we preload onto it, we hear your feedback about offering a downloadable option and will evaluate this for the future.

Regarding your point about customer service, we strive to provide exceptional support and regret that you feel nickel-and-dimed over this issue. Your suggestion about including a spare SD card or providing a seamless replacement option is valuable feedback, and we’ll share it with our team to improve the customer experience.

As for the holographic flames, we appreciate your honesty and will pass your feedback on to our product development team. While many customers love the realism and customization options of our fireplaces, we recognize there’s always room for improvement.

Finally, we want to address your comment about the Android app. Developing an app that integrates seamlessly with our unique technology and meets the high standards we set for MagikFlame products has been a longer process than anticipated. We apologize for the delay and appreciate your patience as we work toward releasing an Android version.

We take your feedback seriously and will use it to improve our products and services. We hope you will reconsider sharing such a negative review on multiple platforms, as we are committed to learning from this experience and doing better in the future. If there’s anything more we can do to address your concerns, please don’t hesitate to reach out.

Thank you again for your feedback, and we hope to regain your trust in the future.

Warm regards,
The MagikFlame Team

Beoordeeld met 1 van de 5 sterren

Deceptive Sales Tactics and Poor Product Quality

I paid $3,495 for a MagikFlame fireplace after being assured by the salesperson that it was high quality and that negative reviews were fake. The product delivered looks nothing like the promised flames and feels cheap. Trustpilot flagged MagikFlame for fake reviews, which aligns with my experience of being misled. When I complained, they dismissed my concerns, blamed me for setup issues (which tech support confirmed were not the case), and refused a refund. Their sales tactics and refusal to stand behind their product are deceptive. Beware before purchasing.

Update 12-01-2024: I continue to work with the BBB to resolve a complaint I filed against MagikFlame and have also filed a complaint with the FTC.

24 juni 2022
Review zonder uitnodiging
Logo magikflame.com

Antwoord van magikflame.com

Hi Scott,

Thank you for sharing your concerns. We are sorry to hear about your dissatisfaction and regret that your experience with MagikFlame has not met your expectations. We strive to provide a high-quality product and excellent customer service, and we take feedback like yours seriously.

However, we feel it is necessary to address certain claims in your review. Your statement regarding Trustpilot and fake reviews is not accurate. We do not purchase fake reviews, and we have no insight into how Trustpilot may have come to any such conclusion. We firmly deny any allegations of review manipulation and stand behind the authenticity of the feedback shared by our customers.

In addition, your accusations about being misled by our sales team and about the quality of the product do not align with our commitment to transparency and customer satisfaction. When concerns arise, our tech support team works diligently to address and resolve them, as we did in your case. We have also provided evidence to dispute certain claims made in your review and online postings, which we believe to be unfounded and defamatory.

It is important to note that your allegations regarding our company’s actions are not supported by facts, and these defamatory claims are damaging. We respectfully request that any further concerns be brought directly to us through appropriate channels so we can work toward a resolution in good faith.

MagikFlame is proud to provide products that deliver realistic flame effects and high-quality performance when installed and operated as instructed. We remain committed to ensuring customer satisfaction and are open to continuing discussions to address valid concerns.

Thank you again for your feedback, and we hope to resolve this matter amicably.

Sincerely,
The MagikFlame Team

Dit is Trustpilot

Iedereen kan een review op Trustpilot achterlaten n.a.v. een ervaring met een bedrijf. Gebruikers hebben het recht om hun feedback op elk moment te wijzigen of te verwijderen, en elke gepubliceerde review is zichtbaar zolang het account van de betreffende gebruiker actief is.

Wij beveiligen ons platform met behulp van toegewijde specialisten en slimme technologieën. Lees meer over hoe wij nepreviews bestrijden.

Lees meer over Trustpilots reviewproces.

Hier vind je 8 tips voor het schrijven van een goede review.

Verificatie helpt ervoor te zorgen dat echte mensen de reviews schrijven die je op Trustpilot ziet staan.

Beloningen aanbieden voor reviews of een slechts een bepaalde groep mensen vragen om een review te schrijven, kan de TrustScore beïnvloeden. Dit is in strijd met onze richtlijnen.

Lees meer