VanPimps Reviews 

328
•
TrustScore 4 uit 5

3,8

We verifiëren geen specifieke claims omdat reviewers hun eigen mening mogen geven. We kunnen reviews echter wel als 'Geverifieerd' bestempelen als we bevestiging hebben dat er een zakelijke interactie heeft plaatsgevonden. Meer informatie

Om de integriteit van het platform te beschermen, wordt elke review op ons platform – al dan niet geverifieerd – gescreend door onze geautomatiseerde software. Deze software kan inhoud identificeren en verwijderen die in strijd is met onze richtlijnen, inclusief reviews die niet zijn gebaseerd op een echte ervaring. We zijn ons ervan bewust dat we weleens wat over het hoofd zien, dus je kunt altijd reviews rapporteren waarvan je denkt dat we ze hebben gemist Meer informatie

Lees wat reviewers zeggen

Beoordeeld met 4 van de 5 sterren

Pre ordered the new style Ford transit custom led rear lights. Due to delivery issues out of Vanpimps hands, they arrived a few days later than expected. The actual new style led rear ligh... Toon meer

Beoordeeld met 3 van de 5 sterren

Hi went to collect lady was very helpful, purchased side windows for sprinter they look great fitted nice quality. Only negative is went to collect at loading bay young chap just handed me windows wra... Toon meer

Bedrijf heeft geantwoord

Beoordeeld met 5 van de 5 sterren

The window for my van is just perfect. Arrived in excellent condition only a couple of days after ordering it. They are very easy to install. Cutting the door panel is probably the hardest part of the... Toon meer

Beoordeeld met 3 van de 5 sterren

The delivery was excellent but the drivers side glass poorly contours the van. Only obvious once fitted. This leaves a larger gap than on the passenger side, therefore showing sealant. Think the QC ne... Toon meer

Bedrijf heeft geantwoord

Bedrijfsgegevens

  1. Autowerkplaats

Geschreven door het bedrijf

Styling & Conversion Accessories For Pimping Your Van . Based in Sileby, Leicestershire


Contactgegevens

  • Unit 1, Manor Drive, Sileby, LE12 7RZ, Leicestershire, Verenigd Koninkrijk

  • vanpimps.co.uk

3,8

Goed

TrustScore 4 uit 5

328 reviews

5 sterren
4 sterren
3 sterren
2 sterren
1 ster

Geen recente geschiedenis van het vragen naar reviews

Dit bedrijf heeft hun klanten niet recentelijk uitgenodigd, dus reviews zijn mogelijk niet representatief

Heeft 88% van zijn negatieve reviews beantwoord

Reageert doorgaans binnen 1 week

Zo gebruikt dit bedrijf Trustpilot

Ontdek hoe ze hun reviews verzamelen, beoordelen en modereren.

3,8

Alle reviews

(328)

22 reviews in de afgelopen 12 maanden

Een review schrijven
Bedrijven op Trustpilot mogen geen beloningen aanbieden of betalen om reviews te verbergen. Reviews zijn de meningen van individuele gebruikers en niet van Trustpilot. Meer informatie

Beoordeeld met 3 van de 5 sterren

Window arrived with an 8cm scratch

Window arrived with an 8cm scratch on it, called up and they said we had to provide a photo, did this and they only offered a 20 percent discount even though the consumer rights act says we are entitled to a full refund or replacement free of charge without any inconvenience to ourselves. Also their terms and conditions say you only have 14 days to let them know about damaged goods this is completely misinformed it doesn't matter what they say in their terms and conditions this is not in line with the consumer rights act of 2015 for faulty items please don’t listen to them. We did however report this within the time frame specified in their terms and also did everything they asked. Really disappointed as we wanted to buy many more things from them including a side opening window. Expected better from a van life company.

Update they sent out a replacement window so I have changed this to 3 stars. The reason it isnt 5 is they did not offer this as an option until after I complained with our consumer rights and wrote this review. Their initial email only stated they would offer a partial refund so it isn't quite as their response makes it seem. It should always be an option to replace it or refund and that should have been stated without us pointing out our rights and they are misinforming people by saying they only have 14 days to report a fault. This is untrue and against the consumer rights act.

24 mei 2024
Review zonder uitnodiging
Logo VanPimps

Antwoord van VanPimps

Hello,

We do apologise you received a window with a scratch on. Our first port of call is to offer a partial refund as when windows are already fitted as it can lead to more costs to have this removed. If this is declined we will of course offer a replacement on the window unit and get this sent out as soon as possible.

I have looked into you enquiry and can see as soon as the partial refund was denied a replacement item was offered straight away. This has now been set up to be with yourself shortly.

VanPimps.

Beoordeeld met 3 van de 5 sterren

Need more adhesive

Product is great quality. Was delivered in a couple of days. Only problem I have is that I bought the fitting kit with the adhesive. As soon as I started putting the adhesive on I knew there wouldn't enough. Had to put a really thin bead of adhesive on and sure enough, it leaked. Fitting kit needs to have 2 tubes of adhesive in it.

29 mei 2024
Review zonder uitnodiging
Logo VanPimps

Antwoord van VanPimps

Hello,

We do apologise you have experienced this issue. If you could please send across your details to help@vanpimps.co.uk and we will of course look into this for yourself.

VanPimps.

Beoordeeld met 5 van de 5 sterren

Excellent service

Travelled here to purchase some side windows and fitting kits. Extremely helpful and very friendly. Windows all fitted now and very happy with the quality thank you van pimps

17 mei 2024
Review zonder uitnodiging
Beoordeeld met 4 van de 5 sterren

Ordered some black side bars for my…

Ordered some black side bars for my citroen Relay van. Nice product, packed well and timely delivery.
Order went very easily.
The bars were a bit fiddly to fit as instructions didnt say what fixings went where so it took a bit of working out. Also the instructions suggest that the fixings should be tightened with a torque wrench but no torque setting on the instructions.
Once fitted though the product is very nice and gives a nice look to the van.

25 mei 2024
Review zonder uitnodiging
Beoordeeld met 3 van de 5 sterren

Great curtains, missing parts

Great curtains, very speedy delivery! However we were missing the curtain end stoppers and all of the screws. Tried to contact on two occasions but gave up. Unable to find email to contact

2 mei 2024
Review zonder uitnodiging
Logo VanPimps

Antwoord van VanPimps

Hello,

We do apologise this was missing from your order. If you could send an email to help@vanpimps.co.uk with your details and we will of course get these sent out for yourself.

VanPimps.

Beoordeeld met 3 van de 5 sterren

The rear window that I bought wasn't…

The rear window that I bought wasn't the best fit it didn't sit flush to the tailgate frame I nearly returned it but in the end I hammered the frame a little then used f-clamps to force the glass flush a bit of a nightmare really

4 mei 2024
Review zonder uitnodiging
Logo VanPimps

Antwoord van VanPimps

Hello,

We do apologise you had issues with one of our products. If you could send an email to help@vanpimps.co.uk and we will of course get this looked into for yourself.

VanPimps.

Beoordeeld met 1 van de 5 sterren

Leaking window

Sliding window supplied by their commercial partner Trade Van Windows to the company doing my conversion. The slider leaks, when my fitter contacted them they openly admitted it's a known issue and the best they could offer was to send a new endstop and some silicone sealer to "fix it yourself". Really not acceptable, if the product is faulty it needs replacing not bodging. Presumably if that doesn't fix it it becomes my fault for not "doing it properly" Really, really very poor. Suggested to my fitter he switches supplier.

9 mei 2024
Review zonder uitnodiging
Beoordeeld met 5 van de 5 sterren

The windows I've ordered fit PERFECTLY

The windows I've ordered fit PERFECTLY. No bowing outwards or inwards. Perfectly aligned to the panel. The ONLY gripe I would say is the amount of primer given isn't enough. I received realistically enough for one window. Bonding adhesive wasn't so bad one tube per side is about spot on. But a little less stingey with the primer would have been useful 😉

9 mei 2024
Review zonder uitnodiging
Beoordeeld met 5 van de 5 sterren

Amazing product

Amazing product ! Amazing price ! Amazing delivery !
Bought Crafter 2+1 seat and steering wheel cover , black with grey superb .
⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ all round experience 👍

Stewart

29 april 2024
Review zonder uitnodiging
Beoordeeld met 5 van de 5 sterren

Superior service

From communications to delivery which was very fast the cab curtains are of beautiful quality and a great fit.
We would totally recommend VanPimps and if we need any items in the future will be ordering from them again!

24 april 2024
Review zonder uitnodiging
Beoordeeld met 5 van de 5 sterren

Excellent service and delivery

So impressed with how quick the service is at Vanpimps. Arrived in good time and excellent quality. I’m not at the stage to fit in the windows yet but I’m sure they won’t disappoint! I’ll definitely be back to order more products for my van build :)

27 april 2024
Review zonder uitnodiging
Beoordeeld met 1 van de 5 sterren

purchased a Renault master window for a…

purchased a Renault master window for a short wheel base low roof van
it stated in their description that it would be slightly over sized but it did not state it was for a high roof van so I purchased it and it wouldn't fit I asked if they could provide the correct size and they couldn't and they said if I wanted to send back it would be my problem to pay postage and that a certain percentage would be taken off the amount I paid for it this has been a crap service considering this is my family car and this is all they offer maybe had more to your description wouldn't use this company again

17 april 2024
Review zonder uitnodiging
Logo VanPimps

Antwoord van VanPimps

Hello,

We do apologise you feel this way.

I can confirm that these windows will fit the standard roof however as stated in our product description and window page "These windows are oversized and cover the whole panel, not just the recessed area." This was advised to yourself through your support ticket with our customer service team.

As the window is fit for purpose, the sizing is just not to your liking, the return is deemed as an unwanted product. As per our terms and conditions a 15% restocking fee is added to the return due to this. "5.3.3.1 Unwanted goods can be returned within 30 days from date of delivery. Goods returned within 14 days of delivery date can be refunded or credited. Goods returned after 14 days of delivery date will be issued with a credit note only. A restocking fee of 15% will apply to all unwanted goods that are returned to us."

We apologise for any inconvenience caused.

VanPimps.

Beoordeeld met 2 van de 5 sterren

Great windows, shame about the hole.

Thank you for your response. Please can you send me a new one. Please can you check its not also got a hole? Also any tips on removing the old one? Something to counter the bonding?

Thank you.

Ordered windows for back of Citroën Relay and both sides. The drivers side window has an opener. I'd read after purchase some comments about leaks. Fitted mine Saturday and noticed a small hole in bottom of external opener frame.
I messaged Van Pimps, and sent photos. They said it will be fine, suggested belt and braces I fill the hole with bonding. Which I've now done. The windows look great and were a perfect fit. Due to cost you'd have expected no holes, and a better response.

14 april 2024
Review zonder uitnodiging
Logo VanPimps

Antwoord van VanPimps

Hello,

Thank you for your feedback. I have looked into this and can see you had emailed our customer support team on the 14th of April regarding a small hole in the exterior of your window. You had asked if this would cause an issue and supplied images. Our team had replied on Monday the 15th of April to say there should be no issue with this however a small bead of bond could be applied to be sure. We advise this first as removing a fitted window to be replaced can be a lot of work however, if you would have preferred a replacement window to be sent out we can do this for yourself.

We apologise for any inconvenience caused.

VanPimps.

Dit is Trustpilot

Iedereen kan een review op Trustpilot achterlaten n.a.v. een ervaring met een bedrijf. Gebruikers hebben het recht om hun feedback op elk moment te wijzigen of te verwijderen, en elke gepubliceerde review is zichtbaar zolang het account van de betreffende gebruiker actief is.

Wij beveiligen ons platform met behulp van toegewijde specialisten en slimme technologieën. Lees meer over hoe wij nepreviews bestrijden.

Lees meer over Trustpilots reviewproces.

Hier vind je 8 tips voor het schrijven van een goede review.

Verificatie helpt ervoor te zorgen dat echte mensen de reviews schrijven die je op Trustpilot ziet staan.

Beloningen aanbieden voor reviews of een slechts een bepaalde groep mensen vragen om een review te schrijven, kan de TrustScore beïnvloeden. Dit is in strijd met onze richtlijnen.

Lees meer