Greenbelt Group Ltd Reviews 

1.283
•
TrustScore 4 uit 5

4,1

We verifiëren geen specifieke claims omdat reviewers hun eigen mening mogen geven. We kunnen reviews echter wel als 'Geverifieerd' bestempelen als we bevestiging hebben dat er een zakelijke interactie heeft plaatsgevonden. Meer informatie

Om de integriteit van het platform te beschermen, wordt elke review op ons platform – al dan niet geverifieerd – gescreend door onze geautomatiseerde software. Deze software kan inhoud identificeren en verwijderen die in strijd is met onze richtlijnen, inclusief reviews die niet zijn gebaseerd op een echte ervaring. We zijn ons ervan bewust dat we weleens wat over het hoofd zien, dus je kunt altijd reviews rapporteren waarvan je denkt dat we ze hebben gemist Meer informatie

Lees wat reviewers zeggen

Beoordeeld met 4 van de 5 sterren

For unknown reasons the facility to set up a direct debit online wasn’t working. I called up and spoke to Jason who set up my payment within minutes of answering. Very easy experience on the phone.... Toon meer

Bedrijf heeft geantwoord

Beoordeeld met 5 van de 5 sterren

My call was answered very quickly and I received a professional and helpful response to my query. Within 5 minutes the information I requested had arrived in my mailbox. The service I received was e... Toon meer

Bedrijf heeft geantwoord

Beoordeeld met 5 van de 5 sterren

Caroline explained the process of closing the account due to us moving house very clearly. Said she would note our conversation. Left me feeling confident that everything was in hand, that I could go... Toon meer

Bedrijf heeft geantwoord

Beoordeeld met 1 van de 5 sterren

This company has increased the bill every year while absolute doing nothing, the breakdown of the bill includes suspicious items. My area looks like an abandon area. Absolutely terrible, the bad news... Toon meer

Bedrijf heeft geantwoord

Bedrijfsgegevens

  1. Bouw- en onderhoudskantoor
  2. ook in
  3. Landschapsinrichter

Over Greenbelt Group Ltd

Geschreven door het bedrijf

…..green by nature

1,000+ Developments managed, protecting wildlife and nature
100,000+ Households under our expert stewardship or contract
400+ Combined years of in-house horticultural and ecological knowledge
25+ Years’ experience and expertise in Public Open Space stewardship

Planet Matters

Our land maintenance and management services are eco-aware, fully sustainable and ensure biodiversity.


Place Matters

Interaction with nature benefits our health and wellbeing and our biodiverse approach nurtures flora and fauna.


People Matter

Our dedicated Customer Care team are on hand to help: telephone 0800 028 1749 or email customercare@greenbelt.co.uk


Prices Matter

We offer the best value-for-money service in the UK and work hard to keep prices down without compromising on quality.


FAQs

Contactgegevens

4,1

Goed

TrustScore 4 uit 5

1K reviews

5 sterren
4 sterren
3 sterren
2 sterren
1 ster

Vraagt klanten om een review

Dit bedrijf nodigt klanten uit om een review achter te laten. Deze mag zowel positief als negatief zijn.

Heeft 87% van zijn negatieve reviews beantwoord

Reageert doorgaans binnen 48 uur

Zo gebruikt dit bedrijf Trustpilot

Ontdek hoe ze hun reviews verzamelen, beoordelen en modereren.

4,1

Alle reviews

(1.283)

112 reviews in de afgelopen 12 maanden

Een review schrijven
Bedrijven op Trustpilot mogen geen beloningen aanbieden of betalen om reviews te verbergen. Reviews zijn de meningen van individuele gebruikers en niet van Trustpilot. Meer informatie

Beoordeeld met 5 van de 5 sterren

Great service

Pauline was excellent - proactive and kept everything simple.

20 juni 2025
Logo Greenbelt Group Ltd

Antwoord van Greenbelt Group Ltd

HI Garry,

Thank you taking the time to leave a review, we are happy to hear that you had a positive experience with Greenbelt. I will ensure this feedback is passed to the relevant department.

If you have any further queries please do not hesitate to contact us.

Kind Regards,
Amy
Greenbelt

Beoordeeld met 5 van de 5 sterren

I contacted Greenbelt regarding a…

I contacted Greenbelt regarding a recent bill. I was worried and anxious and when I advised of my situation the colleague I spoke to was so understanding and listened. They were able to sort our account and help set up a direct debit. This really helped as I recently purchased my first home and was able to organise my finances better. Thanks again!

20 juni 2025
Logo Greenbelt Group Ltd

Antwoord van Greenbelt Group Ltd

HI Erin,

Thank you taking the time to leave a review, we are happy to hear that you had a positive experience with Greenbelt. I will ensure this feedback is passed to the relevant department.

If you have any further queries please do not hesitate to contact us.

Kind Regards,
Amy
Greenbelt

Beoordeeld met 5 van de 5 sterren

I am very pleased with service…

I am very pleased with service provided. My query was acted upon promptly and the issue raised which was my error, it was sorted straightaway.

19 juni 2025
Logo Greenbelt Group Ltd

Antwoord van Greenbelt Group Ltd

Hello,

Thank you taking the time to leave a review, we are happy to hear that you had a positive experience with Greenbelt. I will ensure this feedback is passed to the relevant department.

If you have any further queries please do not hesitate to contact us.

Kind Regards,
Amy
Greenbelt

Beoordeeld met 5 van de 5 sterren

Lovely helpful lady on the phone

Lovely helpful lady on the phone. Sorted everything quickly. Explained everything well

17 juni 2025
Logo Greenbelt Group Ltd

Antwoord van Greenbelt Group Ltd

Hello,

Thank you taking the time to leave a review, we are happy to hear that you had a positive experience with Greenbelt. I will ensure this feedback is passed to the relevant department.

If you have any further queries please do not hesitate to contact us.

Kind Regards,
Amy
Greenbelt

Beoordeeld met 5 van de 5 sterren

New to Greenbelt

Easy to set up account and easy when I called to set up DD. Call handler was very helpful and explained my options

12 juni 2025
Logo Greenbelt Group Ltd

Antwoord van Greenbelt Group Ltd

Hello,

Thank you taking the time to leave a review, we are happy to hear that you had a positive experience with Greenbelt. I will ensure this feedback is passed to the relevant department.

If you have any further queries please do not hesitate to contact us.

Kind Regards,
Amy
Greenbelt

Beoordeeld met 3 van de 5 sterren

Questionable Greenbelt

Been a Greenbelt customer for three years which is part of my property deeds in the housing development I live in. Albeit these schemes are contentious, I don't mind paying the maintenance costs as the sub-contracted company that attends every fortnight do a pretty decent job at cutting/maintaining the estate. What I can't stand however are the 'inspection' and admin fees that are added to the annual fees. As a resident I am not offered explanation as to what 'inspection' is conducted, when or to what specialist or legal standard. Nor who actually carries out these inspections! Likewise, Greenbelt make around £5,000 in admin fees from my small housing development, again offering limited explanation or justification as to how these fees are made up. Greenbelt should not be allowed to simply monopolise my development for an unspecified period of time with no public recourse being available.

1 juni 2025
Review zonder uitnodiging
Logo Greenbelt Group Ltd

Antwoord van Greenbelt Group Ltd

Hi Matthew,

Thank you for leaving a review, We are sorry to hear you are not satisfied.

In relation to the site management charge, Our Operations team routinely reviews the condition and maintenance of all areas and features of the site, including litter picking; grass, tree and shrub maintenance; weather, drainage and ground conditions; and potential vandalism, wear and tear, or gaps in planted stock. These activities form a written record of monitoring and oversight, used to identify and address any issues as part of our adaptive maintenance regime. All Operations and contractor reports are reviewed to ensure maintenance and management activities adhere to specification and all relevant legislation.

The site snagging forms part of the management agreement whereby, a member of Operations will carry out a full review of your development, this is to ensure those areas under our management comply with the approved landscape plans. Any items identified such as planting will be added to this list and will subsequently be instructed during the appropriate season.

The admin charge is a cost which is calculated specifically to each development based on size, amenities, amount of residents etc. Included within this cost is a Customer Care team who are available to contact via telephone, email or on an emergency phone number, a Billing Team and Operations Team who both partake in admin duties when required. This might include sending out correspondence to customers regarding gap planting, remedial works, changes to bill or general Customer Care letters. The overall management of the sites includes monitoring and reporting, up keeping detailed accounts including invoices, contractor documentation and tendering processes. Also covered are costs for insurances for the greenspace areas, woodland, play areas and SUDS ponds (where applicable).

We always ask if you have any maintenance concerns about your site if you would like to contact Customer Care directly via email customercare@greenbelt.co.uk or by phone on 0800 028 1749 in the first instance, we would be happy to discuss any of this further, whether this be relating to your bill or certain aspects of the service.

Kind Regards,
Amy
Greenbelt

Beoordeeld met 1 van de 5 sterren

It’s the time of year again that all of…

It’s the time of year again that all of us unfortunate enough to be connected to this so called company will be charged extortionate fees for the smallest bit of grass cutting and so called maintenance. The sooner our hapless government steps in to stop this debacle the better.

6 juni 2025
Review zonder uitnodiging
Logo Greenbelt Group Ltd

Antwoord van Greenbelt Group Ltd

Hello,

Thank you for leaving a review, We are sorry to hear you are not satisfied. We have sent a request for further information via Trustpilot, as without further details it would be difficult to comment in detail on your enquiry.

We always ask if you have any maintenance concerns about your site if you would like to contact Customer Care directly via email customercare@greenbelt.co.uk or by phone on 0800 028 1749 in the first instance, we would be happy to discuss any of this further, whether this be relating to your bill or certain aspects of the service.

Kind Regards,
Amy
Greenbelt

Beoordeeld met 5 van de 5 sterren

Great service

We bought our house in one of Greenbelt's Cambuslang developments back in 2017. I think they have been great. The initial explanations regarding services and charges was very clear. The whole estate is very well managed, neat and tidy. There always seems to be work going on! Our contact there, Duncan Park, has been great and arranged a refurbishment of the local play area.

5 juni 2025
Review zonder uitnodiging
Logo Greenbelt Group Ltd

Antwoord van Greenbelt Group Ltd

Hi Martin,

Thank you taking the time to leave a review, we are happy to hear that you had a positive experience with Greenbelt. I will ensure this feedback is passed to the relevant department.

If you have any further queries please do not hesitate to contact us.

Kind Regards,
Amy
Greenbelt

Beoordeeld met 5 van de 5 sterren

Thank you Nick was brilliant

Thank you Nick was brilliant

3 juni 2025
Review zonder uitnodiging
Logo Greenbelt Group Ltd

Antwoord van Greenbelt Group Ltd

Hi Tom,

Thank you taking the time to leave a review, we are happy to hear that you had a positive experience with Greenbelt. I will ensure this feedback is passed to the relevant department.

If you have any further queries please do not hesitate to contact us.

Kind Regards,
Amy
Greenbelt

Beoordeeld met 1 van de 5 sterren

Previous greenbelt customer:

Previous greenbelt customer:

I would avoid this company at all costs. The company does bit provide customers with accurate information regarding billing of services. They sub contract all work and do not bother to conduct regular inspections they charge my development with play area inspections and signed off saftwy for equipment. However the council attended last summar and put in an order for the play area to be closed. However greenbelt still charged for the inspection of equipment. They also say they come and cut the grass etc. However they do not regularly attend. I have moved back to an older property and the council come and matinain the grass verges more than greenbelt ever did.

26 mei 2025
Review zonder uitnodiging
Logo Greenbelt Group Ltd

Antwoord van Greenbelt Group Ltd

Hello,

Thank you for leaving a review, We are sorry to hear you are not satisfied. We have sent a request for further information via Trustpilot, as without further details it would be difficult to comment in detail on your enquiry.

We always ask if you have any maintenance concerns about your site if you would like to contact Customer Care directly via email customercare@greenbelt.co.uk or by phone on 0800 028 1749 in the first instance, we would be happy to discuss any of this further, whether this be relating to your bill or certain aspects of the service.

Kind Regards,
Amy
Greenbelt

Beoordeeld met 5 van de 5 sterren

Great Customer Experience

The operative dealing with my call was both empathetic and super helpful for my issue, quickly resolved and actually performed a task that I was. Calling for which made my experience better and saved me time re-registering my account

23 mei 2025
Logo Greenbelt Group Ltd

Antwoord van Greenbelt Group Ltd

Hi Mark,

Thank you taking the time to leave a review, we are happy to hear that you had a positive experience with Greenbelt. I will ensure this feedback is passed to the relevant department.

If you have any further queries please do not hesitate to contact us.

Kind Regards,
Amy
Greenbelt

Beoordeeld met 5 van de 5 sterren

Helpful and supportive

The lady I spoke to was very helpful and reassuring. She gave me time to find the information required and was happy to follow up with my solicitors regarding next steps. She informed me that I may get a letter from the debt collection department (which I had already received) and reassured me that there would be no follow up from this, at this stage.

22 mei 2025
Logo Greenbelt Group Ltd

Antwoord van Greenbelt Group Ltd

Hi Patricia,

Thank you taking the time to leave a review, we are happy to hear that you had a positive experience with Greenbelt. I will ensure this feedback is passed to the relevant department.

If you have any further queries please do not hesitate to contact us.

Kind Regards,
Amy
Greenbelt

Beoordeeld met 5 van de 5 sterren

Fantastic costumer service

Fantastic costumer service
The lady I spoke too made it
Very simple to resolve my account
Thanks
James glassett 👍🏼

14 mei 2025
Logo Greenbelt Group Ltd

Antwoord van Greenbelt Group Ltd

Hi James,

Thank you taking the time to leave a review, we are happy to hear that you had a positive experience with Greenbelt. I will ensure this feedback is passed to the relevant department.

If you have any further queries please do not hesitate to contact us.

Kind Regards,
Amy
Greenbelt

Beoordeeld met 5 van de 5 sterren

great customer service

A company truly shows its worth when an issue arises—and how they handle it says everything. I had a problem, and they resolved it within a day.

13 mei 2025
Logo Greenbelt Group Ltd

Antwoord van Greenbelt Group Ltd

Hi Mat,

Thank you taking the time to leave a review, we are happy to hear that you had a positive experience with Greenbelt. I will ensure this feedback is passed to the relevant department.

If you have any further queries please do not hesitate to contact us.

Kind Regards,
Amy
Greenbelt

Beoordeeld met 5 van de 5 sterren

Understood and dealt with fantastically …

Understand why I needed handled very quickly and efficiently

7 mei 2025
Logo Greenbelt Group Ltd

Antwoord van Greenbelt Group Ltd

Hi Sue,

Thank you taking the time to leave a review, we are happy to hear that you had a positive experience with Greenbelt. I will ensure this feedback is passed to the relevant department.

If you have any further queries please do not hesitate to contact us.

Kind Regards,
Amy
Greenbelt

Beoordeeld met 1 van de 5 sterren

In the 16+ years at my property I have…

In the 16+ years at my property I have never seen Greenbelt on site yet they continue to take £20 a month for grounds maintenance when the Factor pays a different company to do the work and charges us for this in tandem. Have queried and complained multiple times but they seem to be responsible for different areas. Can't wait to be shot of them. It feels very much like being scammed without any recourse

28 april 2025
Review zonder uitnodiging
Logo Greenbelt Group Ltd

Antwoord van Greenbelt Group Ltd

Hello Alex,

Thank you for leaving a review, We are sorry to hear you are not satisfied. We have sent a request for further information via Trustpilot, as without further details it would be difficult to comment in detail on your enquiry.

We always ask if you have any maintenance concerns about your site if you would like to contact Customer Care directly via email customercare@greenbelt.co.uk or by phone on 0800 028 1749 in the first instance, we would be happy to discuss any of this further, whether this be relating to your bill or certain aspects of the service.

Kind Regards,
Amy
Greenbelt

Beoordeeld met 1 van de 5 sterren

Hi if anyone out there that can share…

Hi if anyone out there that can share some light with these people as I live in an estate with around 150+ houses I bought the plot over 7 yrs ago before built now they come along with payments like this.
I live in a 3 bed which they want £300 monthly my friend who lives across in 4 bed has to pay £400 and they have around 10 2 beds which pay £200 I really am furious as can’t get no where with the attitude on phone anyone that could give me some advice will be so grateful 🙏 (L c b wales 1983 @ yahoo . Com) put address together👌

24 april 2025
Review zonder uitnodiging
Logo Greenbelt Group Ltd

Antwoord van Greenbelt Group Ltd

Hello,

Thank you for leaving a review, We are sorry to hear you are not satisfied. We have sent a request for further information via Trustpilot, as without further details it would be difficult to comment in detail on your enquiry.

We always ask if you have any maintenance concerns about your site if you would like to contact Customer Care directly via email customercare@greenbelt.co.uk or by phone on 0800 028 1749 in the first instance, we would be happy to discuss any of this further, whether this be relating to your bill or certain aspects of the service.

Kind Regards,
Amy
Greenbelt

Beoordeeld met 1 van de 5 sterren

Absolutely disgusted with the approach…

Absolutely disgusted with the approach of this "company"!!
Original plans for the maintenance charge on our new build estate has so far been changed 4 times and the "tp1" which we signed before completion was poorly defined ( infact it wasn't defined at all ) by the developers. Despite repeated requests to Greenbelt for clarification and a thorough breakdown of responsibilities and costs we are still in dispute, these " management schemes " are a clear racket and a monopoly. Hopefully the recent test cases and the terrible press they are getting will prompt the government to change the law in favour of the general public. Oh and trust me the 5 star reviews are false. If you can avoid these pirates like the plague.

23 april 2025
Review zonder uitnodiging
Logo Greenbelt Group Ltd

Antwoord van Greenbelt Group Ltd

Dear Matthew,

Thank you for leaving a review, We are sorry to hear you are not satisfied.

Greenbelt are only responsible for areas passed to us by the developer however we are currently looking into queries which have been raised via our customer care channel and will respond in due course.

If you have any further queries please do not hesitate to contact us.

Kind Regards,
Amy
Greenbelt

Beoordeeld met 5 van de 5 sterren

Jeanette Addie

Jeanette Addie

She was very helpful, getting me the correct documentation and sending it over very quickly. Very much appreciated.

2 april 2025
Logo Greenbelt Group Ltd

Antwoord van Greenbelt Group Ltd

Hi Harry,

Thank you taking the time to leave a review, we are happy to hear that you had a positive experience with Greenbelt. I will ensure this feedback is passed to the relevant department.

If you have any further queries please do not hesitate to contact us.

Kind Regards,
Amy
Greenbelt

Beoordeeld met 1 van de 5 sterren

Reported the use of GreenBelt grassed…

29/3/25 - GreenBelt land deteriorating and misused. I reported the use of GreenBelt grassed area by residents for parking both private and commercial vehicles in 2024. Received no reply. Reported for the third time (after a take-away van started trading from there!) in January and was told the site manager was visiting that week. I put my account into suspension in protest, but to no avail. We are now almost in April and no feedback and no action. The grass is dying, it’s churned up with wheels and vehicles are queueing to park on the land. GreenBelt are supposed to maintain this for the betterment of the estate, but it’s doing the exact opposite. I’ve held back from leaving this feedback naively thinking GB would sort this out with signage or a small picket fence, but they do not seem to care. Next stage is a discussion with my MP as all unhappy residents should do, given recent events in Parliament.

31/03/25 - Response to GreenBelt reply: - the area where boulders were put is a completely different area of the estate and only involved a truck and a car churning up the grass. The account manager has been provided with photos and location of this different problem involving multiple private and works vehicles and all I have asked for is a notice or two to start with. Please re-look at your notes, I haven't reported the area where boulders were put, rather this other area of the estate.

30 maart 2025
Review zonder uitnodiging
Logo Greenbelt Group Ltd

Antwoord van Greenbelt Group Ltd

Hi Richard,

Thank you for leaving a review, We are sorry to hear you are not satisfied

We note you have contacted our customer care team prior regarding issues with cars/vans parking on grassed areas of Greenbelt land. In an attempt to try and resolve the parking issue, the regional operations manager for the site had previously put boulders down to try and deter anyone from parking however they have appeared to have been rolled away.

We do understand this is an ongoing issue on site with cars being parked on the grassed areas and are actively working with the regional operations manager and relevant departments to try and find a resolution that will provide a lasting solution.

If you have any further queries please do not hesitate to contact us.

Kind Regards,
Amy
Greenbelt

Dit is Trustpilot

Iedereen kan een review op Trustpilot achterlaten n.a.v. een ervaring met een bedrijf. Gebruikers hebben het recht om hun feedback op elk moment te wijzigen of te verwijderen, en elke gepubliceerde review is zichtbaar zolang het account van de betreffende gebruiker actief is.

Wij beveiligen ons platform met behulp van toegewijde specialisten en slimme technologieën. Lees meer over hoe wij nepreviews bestrijden.

Lees meer over Trustpilots reviewproces.

Hier vind je 8 tips voor het schrijven van een goede review.

Verificatie helpt ervoor te zorgen dat echte mensen de reviews schrijven die je op Trustpilot ziet staan.

Beloningen aanbieden voor reviews of een slechts een bepaalde groep mensen vragen om een review te schrijven, kan de TrustScore beïnvloeden. Dit is in strijd met onze richtlijnen.

Lees meer